ULOG #11: I am Challenged yet Glad to Meet my New Set of Pupils with Special Needs

in #ulog6 years ago

Good day everyone! It has been a while since I last posted my #ulog. I was so busy with work. I had to make some adjustments with my time, family, pupils and the school.

IMG_20180607_150939.jpg

As of today, I have 8 pupils in my class. They are all children with special needs. All of them have different learning disabilities. They all have different tantrums that I have to deal with everyday.

As I try to assess how far their learnings are, I was actually somewhat frustrated because most of them doesn't even know the sounds of the letters in the alphabet. They are children from age 8-15. So, I really have to work harder for me to be able to help them learn how to read and write for this school year.

I know this journey will not be that easy. Teaching is never easy. How much more if the pupils are those with special needs? But I am thinking about what will they become if I will not do my job well. How sad it would be for them to not even know how to write their own name? If I will not do my job, who else will? If I will not care and love them as my own, who else would?

IMG_20180606_162356.jpg

I usually give my heart to my kids even at school. I want them to feel that they are welcome and they are loved. This way, I know, learning would be possible to these kind of kids. I wanted to make them feel that they are also a part of the society. So, I am really trying my best to do everything I can to make them learn even just the basics.

With all these in my hand, I am hoping that I will do a good job to make them learn better. I am hoping I can somehow make a difference in their lives even in the slightest way.

That would be all for today!

Follow me @sharonvanessa.

Please support SURPASSINGGOOGLE as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.

If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

Others that we should support are: @henry-gant, @kenny-crane, @beanz, @teamsteem, @good-karma, @busy.org, @esteemapp, @hr1, @arcange @bayanihan, @acidyo, @anomadsoul, @steemitph, @jerrybanfield, @darthnava, @paradise-found, @geetharao, @stephenkendal and @richq11; they also have supported us. Thank you very much.

I thank @yanzel4lyf @iwrite and @purpledaisy57 for mentoring me. Godbless!

Sort:  

God bless you and good luck. You can do it!

I salute you, sis! You can do it. I wish you all the best thing happen to you in order that you will be more uplift in what you are doing.

Thank you for your work.

H. G.

I love my job 😍 Thank you for dropping by sir!

LODI tlaga kta mam sha...❤❤❤

God bless teacher!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63626.66
ETH 2640.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75