My #ULOG No. 1 - ILIGAN JAM SESSION // BACK TO BACK W/ BEN & BEN X IV OF SPADES.

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Music is always been a best companion of anyone. Do you agree?

I myself, even If I don't know how to sing, but I love music especially those music who can help you ease some mental and emotional pain. My choice of music, is different from my few friends, workmates, some may asks me, are they famous, why do you know there music? But despite from it, I will forever listen to this kind of music. ♥


April 25, 2018// Another special day that I will never forget in my birth month next to my Birthday! 🙂 Truly God's belated gift! In my 24 years of existence. Finally tried it in a very smooth, loud, senti, and all out fun rolled into a one night jam session!! Good music and good company. I'm alive!! Thank you Vivid Production Iligan. 👏

It's already a month ago, But the feeling of being able to watch them in live and hear their music and songs is still with me and forever instill in my mind and soul up to this moment. I'm a silent fan in every public figure I look up to, that's why when I knew that Ben & Ben and IV of Spades will have its concert I feel so excited. Unfortunately I thought it would be in Cagayan De Oro City, A next City from Iligan, A 1 to 2 hours travel time. Due to a working person and still have many things to do and my my eyes problem. It was late when I when I knew the concert will be happening here in Iligan and then I immediately bought the the tickets a day before the concert. I was so sad because I am not in the VIP section but despite of it. I very proud that the VIP and patron section are all sold out. With that, I can say that young ones of todays generation are still in OPM ( Original Pilipino Music) and open for Indie and growing Pilipino bands. 👍

The night was filled with good music, it showcases Iligan City bands that we could really be proud of, and A participative and energetic crowd. 🤙🤘👌

♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡

Ben & Ben Music marked and owned special part of my life and heart. Seeing and watching them all night live and performing those songs that have helped me into something I am today, was totally lit and got me teary eyed. So much love from them!! ❤ Labyu FAM!!

IMG_20180512_003707_361.jpg

IMG_20180512_003707_364.jpg

IMG_20180512_003707_373.jpg

Photos above, are photos during their show here in Iligan.

Ben and Ben Music is a 9 nine piece band. An Indie folk Band here in the Philippines. You can reach them through Facebook - Ben&Ben ; Twitter and Instagram - BenandBenMusic

Below are the some songs that you could listen from them :

Branches
Leaves
Maybe The Night
Bibingka
Dahilan
Tinatangi
Ride Home
Kathang Isip
and a lot more that are yet to release. ❤

Here they are :

33775335_631842313833806_8177792506688176128_n.jpg

Photo Courtesy by: Ben & Ben Twitter account.

••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••

Now! Its IV Of Spades time ♠

IV Of Spades, watching them perform in Eat Bulaga ( A Philippine TV long running noon time show) was already fascinating but watching them perform live is totally amazing!! The way they deliver and back time to 80's and 90's music holds an opportunity to enjoy every moment of our lives. The past, the present and the future is a moment that we should always be grateful of living. They reminds me of being in a Time Machine. ♠

31239258_617720981912606_2910743631030593074_n.jpg

20180425_211242.jpg

20180425_205746.jpg

Photos above, are photos during their show here in Iligan.

Ben and Ben Music is a 9 nine piece band. An Indie folk Band here in the Philippines. You can reach them through Facebook - Ben&Ben ; Twitter and Instagram - BenandBenMusic

Below are the some songs that you could listen from them :

Hey Barbara
Ilaw sa Daan
Mundo
Where have you been, My Disco?
Sentimental
and a lot more to covers, and now they are working to release an album ❤

Here they are :

33665905_631847433833294_2485153843667533824_n.jpg

33596095_631847483833289_1160116992166854656_n.jpg

Photo Courtesy by: IV of Spades Twitter and Facebook account .

IV of Spades, were (4) Four before but as of now, Unique took an indefinite time off due to some personal matters. the good thing is, Unique is still welcome to join and be with the band whenever he feels to do so. ♥

You can reach them through Social Networking sites, as IVOfSPades ♠

○○○○○○○○○○○○○○○○○○○○○○○○○○○○○○○○○○○○○○○○○○○○○○○○○○○○○○○○○○○○○○○○○○

These young musicians reminds us to love and choose music with deep feelings that will join us in every aspect of dealing our daily lives!! 💕

In Philippines Music industry, there's a lot more to discover. I hope we people could take time to more be in love, reach out and listen to Original Pilipino Music and Philippine Music; especially us, Filipino people. There's nothing wrong to stand up and patronize good music. ♥

I suggest also, if you have time. Music from : Autotelic, December Avenue, Coeli, Bea Lorenzo, SleepAlley, Reese Lansangan, Leanne and Naara, Clara Benin, MuniMuni, Keiko Necesario and lot more. They brings and give beautiful music and songs too. ^_^

♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦ ♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦ ♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦ ♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦ ♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦ ♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦ ♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦ ♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦ ♦♦♦♦♦

Alright! That's all for now, I hope you have learn something from me. =) Forgive me from some grammar errors. I'm not that good in speaking and writing English. ✌ If you have question's you can ask me here or if you want to ask me, you being anonymous you can reach me through curiouscat.me/shngpbs ♡ Thank you everyone and Happy Sunday y'all. :*

Blessings,

ShangPB / reshaamaayzing

P.S : If you haven't vote witness yet, please don't forget to vote @surpassinggoogle
Type in "steemgigs" at the first search box of witnesses.

Please continue & keep supporting our @steemgigs @surpassinggoogle @steemph.iligan @steemitachievers family and the @steemitfamilyph

Thank you & I hope y'all have a great day ahead =)

Keep going! <3

P.S : ALL PHOTOS DURING THEIR SHOW; ARE ALL MINE UNLESS ITS STATED,
CAMERA USE : SAMSUNG GALAXY A7 2018 :))

28277822_587645411586830_1024458082_o.jpg

Sort:  
Please follow the #ulogs guidelines below in order to get upvoted/curated:

ulogsimportant.PNG
Please mind the bullet number 4. don't forget to add #Ulog/#Ulogs on your title post/s thank you

Thank you so much. =) I really appreciate your help and reminder. It's my 1st time in joining #ULOG. God bless & Thanks once again. I edited it already and I'll do better next time ♥

You're very much welcome. Keep ulogging!

Congratulations @shangpb! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your Board of Honor.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @shangpb! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @shangpb! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64136.37
ETH 2755.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68