Ulog#80 Wine And Cheese Party

in #ulog6 years ago

Last Friday, After work me, my brother and sister went to this Wine and Cheese party at Baguio Country Club. This was like a get to know others party but we were just concentrated on eating because it was an eat all you can. Though there were only a few items. This was my first plate I got breaded fish( it was kinda disappointing because it was overcooked and it was tough) Ham, Potaoes and Cheese and beef.
rq10wgtrx3.png
The nex plate that I got was Pita bread with some pulled pork, bread with sun dried tomatoes and some cheese.
oe46v6fi0r.png
They even had Shrimp Cocktails.
372r87cvnp.png
I didn't want to drink wine that night because I was the one driving. Instead of drinking wine we all got four seasons for our drink.
1feq4cp1wv.png
While we were eating there was someone serenading us with a violin
2ueyw1wj5t.png
One of my motto is there's always room for dessert. They had some fruits which I didn't get but I got Baklava, Peach Tart and Chocolate cake.
wv8loahddo.png
These were all the alcohol that they were serving there. You could just get a glass of it if you wanted to.
ukw1zlibuy.png
gkbcrznbcn.png
One thing that I loved was the beef. This was Sous Vide Braised US Beef Top Blade.
1srfyco2lj.png
It was actually my very first time to see something prepared using the Sous Vide method.
9jncy3tbum.png

This was the Ham that they were carving.
rckga935v6.png
I had to get another plate. I really love their beef it was so tender and juicy and the mushroom gravy was so ogod too. I ate more cheese and ham.
5we04eggo4.png
I also fell in love with this chocolate cake. It was dark chocolate, it wasn't too sweet that. If I recall I ate 6 pieces of this delightful goodies.
8nhklxvzv8.png
Overall, though I didn't drink alcohol in this party I actually enjoyed most of the food most of it tasted so delicious. Now, I just have to find time to burn all those calories.
vdsahd2p79.png

Thanks for reading!

"Food is not just eating energy. It's an experience."
~Guy Fieri

Animation by @zord189

PHC-Footer-05.gif

text15.png


Please support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.

You can also give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

Please also support @good-karma as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "good-karma" at the first search box.

I also want to thank @esteemapp, @rynow, @fitinfun,@blocktrades ,@jaynie, @bayanihan, @tattoodjay, @steemitbloggers and @dynamicsteemians
for all your support


Buy/Trade Cyrptocurrency:
KUCOIN
Binance
BitMex- Leverage Trading

Need something transcribed or want to become a transcriber click on the banner
banner

text16.png

I want to thank @esteemapp, @rynow, @blocktrades ,@jaynie, @bayanihan, @tattoodjay, @fitinfun, @steemitbloggers and @dynamicsteemians
for all your support


e9ptqj5gct.png

Link to Discord

Sort:  

Thanks for mentioning eSteem app. Kindly join our Discord or Telegram channel for more benefits and offers on eSteem, don't miss our amazing updates.
Follow @esteemapp as well!

This looks amazing; I love wine and cheese...

Thanks for dropping by . Yes it is really amazing! Have a great day

Posted using Partiko iOS

Howdy there sgbonus! oh my gosh the beef and the chocolate cake look amazing! lol. heck with the other dishes! that looks like a fun time!

It didn’t only amazing it tasted delicious also haha. Thank you so much for dropping by and may you have a great day ahead!

Posted using Partiko iOS

howdy sgbonus! and if you get it with low or no sugar then those drinks could be considered health drinks I think!

Hahahaha. I remember my brother said it was powdered. So I doubt the health part haha

Posted using Partiko iOS

ha! oh I see, thanks sgbonus! well if it tastes good I would call it health food just to convince myself!

You’re most welcome. We really have to enjoy ourselves when it comes to food

Posted using Partiko iOS

yes I agree, we can't be dieting all the time, it ain't healthy! lol.

Hahaha, to be honest dieting sucks. I seem to have a hard time doing that especially when it comes to sweets

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63835.35
ETH 2630.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82