Ulog #17 A visit to a church

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Hello!

After coming from a trip with my cousins and his parents, me and my cousin brought them to NAIA for their flight to the states. After that we had to meet my grandpa and aunt who were also flying for Canada. We met them at One Palm Tree Villas where they stayed. They decided to stay there because it was close to the airport. It was still early so I decided to go for a walk and visit the church beside this Condotel.
zu82887npf.jpg
Here are some photos of the One Palm Tree Villas buildings
zynw6hnbn1.jpg
r1741e9wei.jpg
It was my first time walking in this place and I was suprised how clean it was and I felt safe. Some places in Manila are very sketchy to walk in. One thing that I hate when you walk in Manila is the scorch of the sun it will really burn you.
dxgkhdprax.jpg
I really loved the vibe that there were Trees in this place
3ufv5gl62h.jpg
A golf cart in the main street. I don't see this often.
77oulx01yw.jpg
I fogot what this building was but it looked cool
zb8jxun47d.jpg
The name of the church was Shrine of St Therese of the Child Jesus and this was the view from the front of the church
7sgdxbyhkg.jpg
p4dhrz8tkj.jpg
x0urxk38tj.jpg
I took a picture of a brieft history about her.
3840b0ayo3.jpg
As I entered the Church this was what I saw
vhl3wkfqc8.jpg
These were the sides of the church. The stained glass looked so beautiful!
us06q86kur.jpg
lvkwk5anl9.jpg
As I recall I got curious and went outside to the from the right side and there were trees and plants.
sy0wsrfpx6.jpg
Here is a closer shot of the altar. I stayed there for a while to pray for all my intentions and people who asked for prayers.
21j4m6kso5.jpg
Before leaving I also took a picture of the back
b5kbzl6vw4.jpg
I really like how they designed the door
izbxm6vs7t.jpg
I'm not sure if they still use this schedule up to now. This was my first time visiting this church and all I can say is this church really looked beautiful and unique.
xrnltpsug9.jpg
I walked back to Condotel and we left and brought them to NAIA.
cx3zsm1xsi.png
Thanks for reading!

"Never forget the three powerful resources you always have available to you: love, prayer, and forgiveness. "
~H. Jackson Brown, Jr.


WANT MORE UPVOTES?
Join the @gratefulvibes family curation trail
Info at this link: GV Family Trail

Please support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.

You can also give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

Please also support @good-karma as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "good-karma" at the first search box.

I also want to thank @esteemapp, @amitsharma, @rynow, @steemitdavao, @steemitbloggers and @jaynie
for you support


Buy/Trade Cyrptocurrency:
KUCOIN
Binance
BitMex- Leverage Trading


Need something transcribed or want to become a transcriber click on the banner
banner

SB_new.png

Sort:  

Looks like a really nice city, and a beautiful church. Those stained glass windows are incredible!

Yes that's one part of that city that's nice and it really is beautiful. It really is incredible!

Thanks for your kind comment!

Beautiful shots! I especially love the stained glass windows - such gorgeous colors! And congrats on the #steemitbloggers Daily Member Boost!


via GIPHY

I really appreciate that kind comment of yours! Thank you so much!

You're very welcome! 😊

Love the saying ❤️

"Never forget the three powerful resources you always have available to you: love, prayer, and forgiveness. "
~H. Jackson Brown, Jr.

I’ve beenin this condotel long time ago and we did enjoy our stay. Thanks for this post. It reminds me to go to churcj more often.

Bless you @shnonus! ❤️

I'm glad you liked it. My relatives said it was convenient to stay there if you were flying to another country. That's cool that I was able to remind you.

May you be blessed too @joyrobinson!

Thank you for sharing all these amazing photos. And the church is fantabulous. :)

Thank you so much for your kind comment! It really was!

Agree with you
It is a beautiful church 😊

Thank you so much for your kind comment!

Churches are some of the most beautiful buildings on the planet. Thanks for sharing!

I agree with you! Thank you also for your kind comment!

The church is very beautiful, especially the stained glass windows. It is great to see that you have a very good relationship with your family. You must miss them a great deal.

Indeed, it really was beautiful! That's true I really have a good relationship with them, they are the one's who are motivating me to become successful in life. Don't worry they just had a short vacation. Anywaw, Thanks for your comment!

I've been dying to go to the Philippines! People don't realize how beautiful it is out there. Ho hum - one day...

You can visit anytime. I also want to fully explore the Philippines in the future. Don't worry steemit will help us achieve that hahaha.

Thanks for your comment!

That church is beautiful. Inside and out.

When my wife and I went to Germany a few years ago, one of the things we liked looking at was the churches, especially the gothic cathedrals. There are some beautiful churches in Europe.

I would love to visit Europe one day. I hope you and your wife enjoyed visiting all the churches that, that must have been a fun experience. Maybe with the help of steemit I will be able do that in the future haha.

Thank you so much for your kind comment.

Yeah, we had a great time. It was many years ago. I'll pray you get that opportunity. :-)

Thank you so much! I'll pray too for your intentions

Thanks. I very much need prayer for my intentions.

You're welcome!

The weather looked really fine for you to walk, though it does look a bit sunny. That church looks very vintage, with all the ornaments and design. That sounds like a pleasant day!

Hahaha I came from a place that was cold so I really wasn't used to the weather, I was very sweaty when I went back haha. I read a little about it, it was made at 1947 and it underwent major renovations in 1980 and was completed at 1983. I really enjoyed that day

Thanks for the comment!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64117.78
ETH 3112.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23