You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #ulog 25! Today's Treats on the Ol' Homestead

in #ulog6 years ago

It's the first time I see ground cherries. What are they again? Can you show me the plant/tree?

My favorite is green beans. I can eat that all the time. I cook it deliciously, with jasmine rice on the side!!! I miss that so much cuz it's not available here & when it is, it's expensive.

Sort:  

Here is the plant, not my photos:

SOURCE


SOURCE

You wait until the cherries drop to the ground, then you know they are ripe. Collect off of the ground, peel and enjoy!

That's lovely. Very interesting. How do they taste again?

& I noticed you mention the sources of photos, to avoid plagiarism, right?

They taste sometimes like a tomato, but with a strange sweet flavour as well. They are not my favourite fruit, that's for sure. Maybe better if they are cooked, I will try some different recipes.

Yes, I source photos if they are not my own, a good habit to have on steemit!

I would love to try it one day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98