ULOG #19: Wonderful Day in a Bad Weather

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

image
Me and my family attended the 3 days Regional Convention of Jehovah's Witnesses that only happened once a year. So despite of the bad weather we experienced last friday until yesterday, we were still determined to attend that big event.

Our Regional Convention for this year has a theme "Be Couragous", a very timely encouraging talks that we can apply now and also in the future.

It was indeed a bad weather, a non-stop heavy rains that causes floods in many towns here in our province. Many houses of our brothers and sisters in faith were already flooded and many roads are not passable but these disaster didn't stop them to attend our event for 3 consecutive days.
image
When I was in a comfort room, I heard many of them telling their experiences about how they managed to attend our convention, many were courageously walked in the flood even if the floodwater level was above the knee and some were already on their waist level. Seeing their faces with no worries at all and still smiling and laughing sincerely, I was really touched.
I felt how Jehovah God gave us courage in this kind of situation.

Honestly, I was a bit worried from the 3 consecutive days of non-stop heavy rains because we might got stranded. It was our first time to attend the Convention with flooded roads and floodwater around us. Inspite of this, I was also very happy because I was with my family and with some of my relative. We heard so much spiritual foods and I feel inspired and energized.

With my hubby @glights at the front and with my cousins, nephew&niece and with @zia-md(with her checkered coat).
image

And also with my parents :)
image

Bad weather but I could say It was a wonderful days for us who attended the Convention. :)

Up until now, many town here in our province are still flooded and some roads are still not passable but the weather is now calm. Hoping it will get better and better.

Photos are mine


From the bottom of my heart, I want to say thank you for these wonderful steemians @iyanpol12
@jetskie @jysui @el-dee-are-es @sisonengg
@shawmeow @juwel @jannie98 @sn0white
@yadah04 @franbel @cutirenskei @katrinelaparan27 @dunkman @manilyn09 @maki07 @sepchronicles
@lyann @joonz @atongis @jwreal @glights @iamsj @zia-md

A big thanks to sir @bobbylee, you are so kind:)

Also,
@surpassinggoogle is a kind-hearted person, please VOTE & SUPPORT him by typing @steemgigs as your witness at the first search box. Just click here - https://steemit.com/~witnesses. Your vote is highly appreciated.
If you want him to be your proxy in voting for a witness, you can visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type "surpassinggoogle" in the second box. image
image

Sort:  

Kinarga talaga kayo ni kuya @glights ah... Sweet. 😊

Yup pero wala kami pic. Hehe. Ung isang pinsan ko at si zia-md nagpiggyback kay gem. Pero ako ung pang newly wed buhat ang ginawa ni gem..ahehe

Teardrops SMT is now in telegram, you can join here
https://t.me/teardrops_smt

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62948.49
ETH 2583.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74