ULOG DAY2: Read and Relax

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Please play the video first.
You’re Welcome ☺

Migraine has been attacking me since Summer started.
My astigmatism is the major cause of it.
I cannot stand the heat but whenever I turn on the airconditioner the electricity bill flashes in my mind and gives me an instant headache.
My eyes cannot tolerate bright sunlight.
It hurts my eyes straight to my head then the migraine begins.
Any noise is unbearable for my aching head too.
But all of these Migraine triggers are inevitable.

It’s Summer break which means there are four Noise makers in the house.
-My man’s endless phone calls
-My eldest’ never ending story
-My second daughter’s “Why’s”
-My youngest’ screaming and crying
-Our little dog’s bark which isn’t as little as her.
-All of the above uses TV and gadgets too.

So when I finally get all of them to bed,
I put on a spa music for three hours consecutively playing.
Enough time for me to release all those thoughts that keeps my mind awake.

An air purifier that diffuses your favorite scent can help too.
Personally I love the scent of Lavender,Peppermint,Jasmine and Fresh Clean Linen.

I think about food I want to create the next morning.
I picture my kids’ smiling at each other.
The day Lord Jesus Christ saved me.
I also see myself swimming in calm water.
I drift away to these thoughts until I see them all in my dreams.

I wake up revitalized.
Ready to meet the heat of the sun,
the noise of my beloved family and what we have to face the entire day.
Another day of giving them my love with a smile.

Thank you for dropping by.
Stay for awhile, maybe until the music stops.
It must have been a long day but I hope you will have a good night of rest too.
Ssssssshhhh

Avatar logo ryl3.png

Share this awesomeness!
ryl steemit.png

I VOTED @steemgigs @surpassinggoogle @curie @utopian-io @themarkymark @ausbitbank @blocktrades @mahdiyari @vesteem
AS WITNESSES BECAUSE I BELIEVE THEY HAVE THE COMMUNITY'S BEST INTEREST AT HEART.

steembulls logo.jpghttps://discord.me/SteemBulls
Join the growing community of Steembulls on discord to talk to people(not bots hehehe) and meet our admins @pkalra @bunnychum and @honeychum.

ryl.gif
Join our class here and unleash the creative writer in you.

Be inspired and learn more from these authors @dangerousangel @evlachsblog @sarahdandridge also known as @dynamicshine , @lynbabe10 @fruthielicious @arrliinn @erangvee and of course
@kennyroy Happy birthday
Many blessings are coming your way and your family.

Steem on!

Sort:  

Hello @ryl,
Your post "ULOG DAY2: Read and Relax" hast just been Resteemed !!! 😉😉😉
Because you're my follower. I'll continue to do it..


😝😝😝 If you want's to stop me, Please Unfollow @tow-heed😉😉😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69965.85
ETH 3540.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71