Ulog #4: I Introduced the Original Meteor Garden to my Eldest,Now she has the fever too!

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Do you remember the TV series from Taiwan, Meteor Garden? Or should I say, Has anyone forgotten it?
I don't know about you people but I'm certain I haven't.
The said series was first aired October 10, 2003, in the Philippines. It was well welcomed and loved by most Filipinos.
Our entire country was hooked on its concept which is different to what we grew up watching.

The story was about a group of four rich boys called F4 and a fierce commoner named 'Shancai'.
They all attend the prestigious University of Ying De but haven't crossed paths until one day when Shancai defended her friend from the F4's leader Daoming Si.
No one dares to offend this group of bullies or they would have to pay the consequences.



Anyone who gets a red card from F4 would have to the quit attending Ying De, which is owned by the four richest families of F4 by the way or stays and be bullied every day multiple times by other students.
Shancai received the red card but has all the guts to fight back her perpetrators.
Her parents sent her to this expensive school despite being poor and she has no plan of disappointing them.


Huaze Lei(left) Shancai(middle) Daoming Si(right)

Huaze Lei thought Daoming Si has gone too far when he ordered a group of male students to harass her.
Lei came to her rescue which brought forth disagreement with Si.

Now let's hit the Fastforward button to when Shancai became the F4's valued friend and was torn between Huaze Lei and Daoming Si as her love interests.


The feisty girl has finally realized whom she shares true love with. They fought the odds together which has given me a roller coaster of emotions more than a decade ago. We call it the 'Meteor Garden' fever.

About four days gone I started watching every episode again and had that roller coaster ride one more time. Only this time my eldest daughter(12 yrs old) is the reason I went through YouTube and looked for the best copy I could find.
She was so fascinated with Wattpad's story titled "The Four Bad Boys and Me", which is so similar to the aforementioned series.
She was also thrilled when she saw her recent favorite Chinese star to play the role of Shancai in the 2018 remake of "Meteor Garden".

So I said, "That's it, you need to meet the original."
She was a bit skeptical about the idea but I have faith she will get hooked as much as I have. While I, on the other hand, prepared myself for a nostalgic experience.

I watched my young lady laughed, giggled, thrilled and cried a pail of tears.
The best part about this experience is that she voluntarily speeds up finishing her house chores for us to continue watching.
My daughter has realized that most scenes from 'Four Bad Boys and Me' have been copied from 2003's Meteor Garden.


A grin of success

If you wish to watch this series, start your journey here.

We are currently on book 2 and are both shedding tears for our beloved characters.
Hayyy, it feels good to see people falling in love as well as witnessing genuine friendships.
That's it for now folks. Please join me next time. Have a great day!

All first seven images were sourced from Google Search

Avatar logo ryl3.png

ryl steemit.png

I VOTED @steemgigs @surpassinggoogle @curie @utopian-io @themarkymark @ausbitbank @blocktrades @mahdiyari @vesteem
AS WITNESSES BECAUSE I BELIEVE THEY HAVE THE COMMUNITY'S BEST INTEREST AT HEART.

steembulls logo.jpghttps://discord.me/SteemBulls
Join our growing family on discord to and meet our admins @pkalra @bunnychum and @honeychum together with our family members.

Be inspired and learn more from these authors @dangerousangel @evlachsblog @sarahdandridge also known as @dynamicshine, @lynbabe10 @fruthielicious @arrliinn @erangvee, and @kennyroy.

Steem on!

Sort:  

I am one of those that got hooked up on watching this tv series. I still love Dao!!! 💕

Staahhpp!!!! Hahaha! pinakilig mo naman ako bhe..HAHA kilig ako abot dyan!

hahahahhaha mission accomplished then hahahhah

Nice #ulog
ulogcomment.gif

Is it in English as well? @ryl

It has an English subtitle @bunnychum :)

@resteemator is a new bot casting votes for its followers. Follow @resteemator and vote this comment to increase your chance to be voted in the future!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28