ULOG: 068 Attending Parents Effectiveness Seminar (the very informative and a good seminar a parent can have and should attend to)

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Its a rainy Friday in our place, makes me wake up late and makes me thinks of not going to PES or Parent Effectiveness Seminar scheduled today at my son's school. Thanks God I manage to move and prepare something for breakfast, take a bath and go to school for the seminar.

orca-image-1452597002.jpeg

I came late as to scheduled basis but since it rains hard the speaker came late also and I arrived before the seminar started. Few minutes later the speaker arrived and then started the seminar with prayer. The seminar as a whole for me is really a good one. And I think all parents should be aware about it. The seminar is all about child's care and parenting. For me as a parent I admit I have lot to learn and though I already know things about child's rights and the correct parenting still the knowledge is not that broad and I do admit I need this some kind of seminar to be guided and to learn more to be a effective and good parent to my children. In the seminar (eye opener seminar) the speaker discussed the 4 Cluster Child's Right and its importance and how it works.

4 Cluster Child's Right

(1) SURVIVAL
survival cover child's need in surviving
a. Food -three meals a day (breakfast, lunch and dinner).
b. Shelter - a decent place to live.
c. Clothing- something to wear that protects child's body.
d. medication- for a child's health care.
e. education- for a child's to be educated.
f. transportation- for travel expenses.

(2) PROTECTION
protecting child from abuse and discrimination.
a. Physical abuse
b. Sexual abuse
c. Psychological abuse
d. Abandonment
e. neglect
(The speaker stated the Laws that protects the child's rights specially under PROTECTION or in terms of child abuse and touching stories about sad abuses some children experiences and how it goes and affect a child)

(3) DEVELOPMENT

understanding, supporting and helping child as they grow

Letting child practice their no matter how messy and disturbing it seems. If they want to write and draw them do with your support and guidance.

(4) PARTICIPATION

this goes to government assessment or program and as their right allow them to participate.

a. The vaccination for children
b. Alternative Learning School
c. K212 education

Tackling this matter by our speaker makes it more interesting and effective. The word and the real life example can touch one listener and make him/her to do or provide things for the child, it shows the real important in providing child's need, the effect and the consequences if someone fail to do. Its really hard being a parent one really needs guidance and broad information about parenting and I'm so thankful that we have this kind of seminar and also a very effective speaker from DepartmeNT of Social Welfare and Development.

IMG_20180831_110336.jpg

I learned a lot from that seminar and I hope and pray many parents can attend this kind of eye opener and effective seminar upon parenting. I thank God for giving me strength and eagerness that help me to wake up today and attend this seminar. As a parent I can say I'm blessed and lucky for attending this seminar and I know it's a real big help in molding me and can be a great guide as a mother. The do's and don'ts regarding child care and child rights. The word and important things in the seminar marks in my mind and heart. I love what I hear there and I hope and pray to live its goodness everyday in my life to be a good and effective mother to my children.

received_1646819618701078.gif

Hope to share the other topic the speaker tackled today. The seminar only lasted for three hours but the learnings and lessons will surely go with me everyday and I'd love to share this to everyone. Thanks for dropping by fellows, hope you've like and get a little lesson about my #ulog today. I'm a proud mama here who's supporting my son's education and would love to attend seminar especially when it comes to parenting and child cares (child growth and all). God bless everyone and hope wherever you are in the world your safe and in good health. Let's keep ulogging and steeming fellows.

received_1649443271813442.jpeg
received_1649443291813440.jpeg
received_1649443315146771.jpeg

received_1675247662524940.gif
received_1541276535963450.jpeg

This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67578.10
ETH 3250.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64