ULOG #7: Today I am Reminded

in #ulog6 years ago

image

It's been 13 days since I left my job to take on the challenge of being a full time mom to my little one. It has been an adventure and has been full of a lot of discoveries. I am rediscovering myself while getting to know my toddler more and more each day.

We are having that healthy love-hate relationship. We're getting stronger through the tantrums and giggles, fun at playtime and struggle at sleeptime. There are some significant discoveries I found out.

I will always - and I mean ALWAYS - have a little helper whether I like it or not

As I was hanging the clothes to dry, this little angel was also busy. Scattering the hangers all over the floor.

image

I have to develop "Advanced thinking"

I've been picking up toys that go outside her play area for quite sometime when I noticed she was throwing those toys away intentionally. She likes the sound of the toy hitting the floor, it seems. So from now on, I will only start picking up her toys once she's done throwing everything or when she's sleeping. She'll only throw them again anyways.

image

Motherhood and Privacy can not go together

Nowadays, I am thankful if I get a pee time alone. My toddler seems to be a bit more clingy. The other day, my bath time was interrupted by loud knocks on the bathroom door. I thought it was an emergency but when Inopened the door, there my little girl stood. "Weewee." She did not wait for the door to open wide enough to let her in, she just barged in there. I later realized she was wearing diapers. And she refused to go out until I get out of the bathroom too.

When I submitted my resignation letter, my boss asked me if I'm sure I would let all those career opportunities pass by. I told her I don't really mind. I don't want to miss out on any of my kid's milestones again. After all, she's only a kid once.

I was doubting my decision at some point with all the ruckus at home, plus the financial aspect as well. But my daughter doesn't fail to remind me that I am on the right track.

ROMESKIE.gif

Sort:  

I am also excited to be with my son and be a full time mom 30days from now :) Thank you for reminding me too that in choosing between career and my child, I did the best thing and is on the right track :)

Tama! Let's not miss out on their milestones. I already missed her first steps, the first time she learned to sit on her own, the first time she said Tatay. There will be other careers, but these "baby firsts" can't be relived, so let's enjoy! :-)

Ay mam panalo! Tama ka dyan! Tatlong check ng red ball pen hehehe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62260.20
ETH 2431.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64