My first Ulog experience

in #ulog6 years ago

Before I start off with my Ulog for the day, let me give a little awareness about @ulog “You-log”. Ulog is a new and all ready trending initiative that was initiated by the amazing Sir Terry @surpassinggoogle to help steemians avoid "writer's block". #Ulog is all about sharing your experiences for the day. I guess if you don't have an idea about what to post on steemit, then making a post about you "yourself" shouldn't be a problem. #Ulog can afford you the opportunity of having at least one post everyday.

MY ULOG(05-05-2018).
I woke up as usual at about 6:30am. Well I don't know if this is normal, but every morning immediately i am conscious from the dreamland, I grab my phone, go through my whatsapp messages then I check if any of my post had hit the trending page on steemit(which none had ever did). So I got up from bed, did my morning chores, took my bath, had breakfast and was ready for my journey(yes, I was going back to school after a lengthy 2 months holiday). I was so excited because I've missed the university environs and my friends.

I arrived at the park at about 9am, most buses had left(maybe because it was a Saturday), so I had no choice but to enter an old looking rickety bus as it was probably the last bus available. I sat down beside the open window for proper ventilation(though I regretted that action). The journey was for 4 hours(Lagos to Ife). About 3 hours into into the journey, the clouds became heavy and it was about to rain. I tried closing the glass of the window but it was faulty and couldn't close, that was when I realized I've picked the wrong seat. Few minutes later, the heavy downpour of rain began and driver couldn't stop because he did not see any safe place(according to him), so he just reduced the speed of the bus and continued moving meanwhile I was already soaked.

Finally, we arrived Ife after using close to six hours on the road for a journey meant for 4 hours.
When I got to my hostel at about 4pm, I changed my soaked clothes and slept for 2 hours(had to relieve myself off the stress). I woke up later in the evening and decided to visit the saloon for a nice haircut just to feel good after the whole "tragic" event during the day.IMG_20180506_124541_680.jpg
IMG_20180505_165033.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64168.93
ETH 2768.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72