ULOG 020: Faith in humanity restored

in #ulog6 years ago

These past few months I've been neglecting physical health. I had been eating anything I want whenever I want. I've stayed up late and woke up whenever I wanted to. And I have not been exercising. So after I got sick and was able to clear my schedule I decided to go for an early morning jog.


Me and my sister went to a nearby park we have always been jogging at. We had our warm-ups and proceeded to jog a few rounds. Inhaling the cold morning air surrounded by large trees. Then we took some rest after and lingered in the park.

We saw several dogs being walked by their owner, one even fetching a tennis ball and he looks very excited. Another is a corgi that's just strolling around.

We sat in one of the benches we saw this sleeping cat and I went ahead and pet it. He did not mind at all. He was quite a sweet boy. He started to lie on his back and as if asking for a belly rub.

Then my sister started eating some crackers and the cat ( I call him Mr. Cat) went over to her and meowed saying he wants some of the snack.

Then for some reason other cats all over the park gathered near us. I believe it's nearly 7 cats and 2 kittens. Some are aloof and some are quite friendly. But all so adorable.

I made sure to snap some photos of these elegant and photogenic creatures.

There was even one kid with her mom who wanted to touch the cats and she was gentle with them and they played with her. I hope all kids are like this, innocent and kind to animals. I'm sure they will grow up with that trait making them good people.

Then another jogger caught their attention and he gave these kitties a snack. He held a small pack of cat food and gave them some. It touched our hearts that some people still do good for stray cats like these. A gesture of love and compassion to animals is very heat warming to watch.

Also there was an elderly Japanese couple even went to us and pet Mr Cat and keeps saying "Kawaii" (cute/adorable). They were smiling and they even held hands as they go and met another cat on the way. So sweet.

This day is healthy not only physically but also mentally and emotionally. Thay made me realize that amidst all the negative and chaotic environment we see through the lens of the media and social networks we still can share and experince genuine love and concern.

I hope you have a PAWsome day and be a change you want to be. :)

Please do support @surpassinggoogle, he has been an amazing person. I support him as a witness. I voted for him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses. It would be very much appreciated if you do the same by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and then type in "steemgigs" at the first search box. If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.
Also, a big thanks to @bayanihan for always supporting my posts.


Robiney_.png

ulog.gif

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-08-06T10:50:45
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 334.45/200.00
Total Photos: 58
Total comments: 9
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.98 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68523.63
ETH 3260.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66