#ULOG 019: Sick but fighting

in #ulog6 years ago

Today I woke up feeling tired and still sleepy for some reason. I had been coughing for a week now and it's been disrupting my plans and schedule. I am the kind of person who goes to the doctor only when I feel like I need to.


I know I'm stubborn.


So my boyfriend went over after his shift to cook me breakfast. He is just so thoughtful. We had his specialty, omelet. Somehow that gave me an appetite to eat since I had been feeling sick for the past days.

20160103_205054.jpg


Then I rested again and decided I can't let this sick feeling interfere anymore. So I decided to go on my routine. I washed some of my clothes since the weather had been sunny despite the typhoon warning, it's a chance to lessen the laundry load.


Then I had my lunch and rested. But still I can't sleep even with a cold weather now and my tired body.


I checked my to-do-list and went to do some errand I needed to do online. I finished some of it though.


Then I made sure to drink my medicine.

And even had Salabat, it's ginger with honey and lime mixed in hot water. This is believed to cure colds and cough. Fingers crossed.

I needed to get better soon since I have some pending schedules due next week. Please pray for me and also please take care of yourself. This illness had been due to the rigid schedule I had when we went on vacation in Hong Kong for 5 days.


So this is how it happened. I wake up at 6AM and visit 2-3 destinations per day. Commuting via MTR or their train in going from one place to another with the humid weather outside drenched in sweat, then suddenly entering a cold building or vehicle will surely get you sick. Add in the time we get home, usually around midnight and sleep around 1-3 AM. Not to mention after a day's sweat and dust in your skin you try t wash it off without any rest in between.


So just a reminder, travel light and always take vitamins and keep an extra shirt when you go out. :)


Thanks for dropping by. :)



Please do support @surpassinggoogle, he has been an amazing person. I support him as a witness. I voted for him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses. It would be very much appreciated if you do the same by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and then type in "steemgigs" at the first search box. If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.
Also, a big thanks to @bayanihan for always supporting my posts.


Robiney_.png

ulog.gif

Sort:  

Get well soon @robiney

greetings 🙂

Thank you so much @santiintan. I will. Take care. :)

Your welcome 🙂

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

wow, thank you. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28