Ulog 013: Present and future

in #ulog6 years ago

I woke up feeling nervous and exited at the same time. I still have a lot of time to review and practice for my panel interview.

So I read some info online about the company's background and their services. I tried to learn and understand some terms that I am not familiar with since those may be asked in the interview.

So feeling nervous, I started to study and review. I even had a mock interview with my boyfriend and it's kind of embarrassing since he interviews applicants as well in his job.

Then we ate some bread and fired eggs since I have not eaten anything yet for the day. Then I prepared to go since there may be heavy traffic and may caused me to be late.

Then I heard the sound of the thunder outside. Really? With the hot weather all this week the heaven decided to rain today, so I hurriedly got dressed and went my way. There's already drizzling when I went out.

My commute took roughly and hour due to the heavy traffic.

Then when I arrived I freshened up and tried to calm down. There's also another applicant that seems nice, her name is Michelle and we chatted for some time. Then my name was called. She wished me luck and I thanked her.

There were 4 people in that panel interview, theta are all so nice and they made me feel comfortable. I did not feel nervous at all and i just focused on sincerely answering the questions and being honest. I was being myself.

So after more than 30 minutes the interview ended and as usual I needed to wait for an email for the next step. I felt harpy since I did the best I can, no regrets about how I answered every question and I just need to hope for the best.

image source

As I'm going home my parents said they are at our apartment and there's no food at home. So I asked what they wanted and they wanted some KFC, so I went out f my way and bought it for them and went home with my hands full .

As I arrived home we ate and and I told them about my day. They also bought some ingredients for the dish my mom will cook for us tomorrow. Also amidst the travel time and the hassle of going to the metro they said they came here to be with us. Oh such sweet parents I have.


image source

Then we talked, bonded and laughed together until almost midnight. We slept and my heart is full. I am hoping for the best for my future while thanking God for my present. The ability to enjoy my family's company and being with them assures me I'm loved and taken care of.

I realized today that whatever happens your family will be there for you and we don't have control of all things. Sometimes we just have to do our best and pray for the best to happen. :)

Hope your day goes well, wishing much love and happiness towards your way.

Please do support @surpassinggoogle, he has been an amazing person. I support him as a witness. I voted for him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses. It would be very much appreciated if you do the same by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and then type in "steemgigs" at the first search box. If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.
Also, a big thanks to @bayanihan for always supporting my posts.


Robiney_.png

ulog.gif

Sort:  

Nice one! I just started following you as well; I look forward to hearingg more.

thank you, followed you back. :)

Nice one! I just started following you as well; I look forward to hearingg more.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58167.06
ETH 2592.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44