#ULOG 013: A parent's love

in #ulog6 years ago

Today I break my intermittent diet, since early morning my mom cooked some fried rice and dried fish dipped in vinegar and chili. I ate so much. :D

We talked about many things and laughed at videos online. She shared some things she is worried about and her insights.

My father went home early since he needs things to be done in our store.

They even brought along a cooked "BILO-BILO", it's a popular afternoon treat here in the Philippines. It consists of several ingredients like flour balls, banana, kamote and jack fruit. It's my sister's favorite. You can eat it hot or cold.

She then fell asleep as create some steemit blogs. Upon waking up she cooked this delightful meal TINOLA yet we were not able to buy any vegetables so this is purely chicken. but given my mom's talent for cooking she never disappoints with the taste.


Then she went home to Cavite afterwards and me and my siblings had tinola as out diner. It's very tasty and you know that it was made with love.

Because every now and then they would drop bu our apartment with food already cooked or to be cooked to ensure we don't skip our meals and we are eating enough and hearty food. That's just sweet.

That's why I wondered why they decided to go to the Metro with this heat? And my father rarely comes here since he have a small store in the province that needs to be tended. I am very appreciative of my parent's efforts to be with us despite the distance and all the hassle in commuting. They are my inspiration and I hope to repay them of all things they did and they are still doing for us.

Some people don't have parents anymore or maybe not as loving as others. Love your parents since we only have one pair. Let them see and feel our love. The best things in life is indeed free.

Thanks for dropping by. :)

Please do support @surpassinggoogle, he has been an amazing person. I support him as a witness. I voted for him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses. It would be very much appreciated if you do the same by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and then type in "steemgigs" at the first search box. If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.
Also, a big thanks to @bayanihan for always supporting my posts.


Robiney_.png

ulog.gif

Sort:  

Hello @robiney :) so lovely post and photos. I want to try a BILO-BILO it look delicious :P what is the recipie for this? Thanks for your answer and have a nice day :)

hi there @nejkoy, yes we really like it. You can check this site out, it will have the complete info about the recipe. I hope can try it and tell me how you find it. :)

Thank you for this :) yes I will, i hope i could do this during the weekend then i have some time for myself. During a workdays i don’t find time just for me sometimes.. :( but that is how life works right?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64187.97
ETH 3476.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49