You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #ULOG 8: Seven Sisters - The Long Trek To Eastbourne Part 1

in #ulog6 years ago

It is really a shame about the crumbling. It is said that sights such as Durdle Door eventually will disappear. Sad. Never mind, the scenery now is so beautiful! ANd the pier looks really great! A place for me to visit.

Sort:  

The pier is really nice. My favourite Pier in England so far is in Hastings, but this one is more picturesque. I wonder what Seven Sisters looked like when the Romans came here and saw it for the first time.

I have just looked it up. I think you will change your mind after going to Clevedon!

I think the Romans were so impressed they never wished to leave the land!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60133.79
ETH 2686.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49