#ulog: Making my own no-budget movie

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Ok. I'm doing the hashtag #ulog because this is what I do for today (and yesterday) that keeps me busy.

I am now making my own no budget mini-movie. It all came up on the idea that after watching sappy old movies and silly afternoon TV shows from ABS-CBN2 and GMA-7, I was very pissed off after watching them. You know, same expected story that I've been watching since my 25+ years of existence: typical poor girl meets rich boy, then suddenly they realized that these two lovers are former childhood friends, in whom their families had a feud! Nah!

Or fucking rape! Or typical macho male that abuses his wife and kids. They always bugging me with macho stuff.

Fuck Fuck Fuck! I apologize for my cuss words — and telling these stupid recurrent themes is beyond this article so I will discuss it in my next article (I promise: no more cuss words, tagalog, and in a comedic/satire way).

Btw,

Screenshots of my work:

2018-05-07_12h04_18.png

2018-05-07_12h10_44.png

Software: Adobe Premiere Pro CS6

My plan is to make a story about mundane life. My influences came from Nirvana, The Clash, and The Eraserheads, in which their songs tells your story, and that is why they are greats.

Of course I will now show a clip of my own movie that I made (draft = somehow stupid and no color grading yet):


Ok, thanks for watching (even if you don't watch it). No problem.

I am committed to complete it since I am now finalizing the scripts. And also thanks that I got contacts from my friends to lend me their equipments: a great camera, very very high-end desktop computer, shotgun mic, condenser mic, and/or even a boom mic, and a good chair. Haha wow.

But they can't lend me some great actors, haha. (Someday, I may conduct an audition.) Or make-ups (haha). As shown on the video are my friends and thanks to them they somehow support me on my trip.

But what started as a trip, this might be the start of a new career.

#steemitfamilyph #untalented

steemit rigormortiz footer follow upvote.jpg

Sort:  

Di yan sa Rd. 20 noh??

alam mo yung lugar boss?

Yung phone ko nag auto upvote 😅

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70839.13
ETH 3563.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77