My very first #ulog

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone! I don't know what is all about me tonight that i was so excited. Maybe because i just recently learn something new here in Steemit.

And what is that?

It is #ulog

I was so crazy about the fact that i could start my very first #ulog. I can't hide it. Thanks to @surpassinggoogle and @bayanihan for helping me on my recent post question.

Since this will be my first let me introduce myself once again to all.

Hi, my name is Rachelle Ignacio.
I am 28 y.o and i live in the province of Bulacan Philippines. I was a former cashier on a motorcycle dealer company and i just recently quited my job due to some health issues.

I am jolly person, God-fearing, too shy and too nervous when theres a lot of people staring at me. In short i have a stage fear. I am a frustated singer. Yes self confession! I started singing when i was in grade 2 i think i was 7 years old that time. My teacher always told me that before she will check my homework i have to sing first in front of our class. And since i am just a kid it was easy to obey, unlike now lol!

When i entered my 5th grade level i join a choir. In our section we are the 3 chosen pupil has an advance voice. So they train us how to control our voice specially on high note. Since kids has more powerful voice than adult right? And my coach notice it on me. That time i think it doesn't help me well. Because my voice got to be "naipit". When i felt that i was about to sing louder i will force my voice to low the volume. It hard and till now i have this. If i can turn back my voice again i will not let myself to control too much of my voice. (note: it was based on my experience)

Since then even i felt like this, i don't stop singing because it is my passion. I get involved myself on our church music ministry. I am a worship leader and musician sometime. In part of my singing dreaming career, i've never been on a contest to join. Maybe i was too shy and nervous to think that i will sing in front of many people. And i think i don't get any support from my parents that time to push what is my talent.

So to cut the story short, this year i wanted to change myself and to improved what i have. It destined to be that i joined Steemit this year. Let me share to you guys my hidden talent. I am not a pro singer but in the long run i know i can make it with the help of you guys.

"The way i loved you"performed by Ms. Taylor Swift. It was used as a soundtract of a movie. One of my all time favorite movie, The Notebook.
The song described that most of the time "opposites do attracts".

I hope you find time to watch it.
(note: i don't used any microphone in this video, so for better sounds used a headphones thank you)

I looked awkward haha

Sort:  

Nice job I like the way you handled the guitar so well. Keep doing what u do best the sky is the starting point. I still gave my reservations with your voice.

Oh thanks! I am facing my fear right now on uploading my video. It really reflects on my voice. Thanks again!😊

Your welcome. I look forward to more from you.

I visited your profile, your on music too? I think i will learn a lot from you.😉

Lol i do music but more on the businsss aspect. I promote and produce

What is ulog is about?

It's all about you. Anything that you wanted to share here in Steemit. Whether it is vlog or blog as long as it can reflect what is all about you. You can search for it #ulog and @surpassinggoogle.

Thanks

Hey dear
Welcome to steemit
You can join this discord channel to be taught how to go about steemit and learn business,poetry,art,crypto and get motivated,taught how to make good posts and comment...Meet over 6k+ members and get to make friends from steemit all over the world including where you're from--> click link
https://discord.gg/dKsHwVz
Join the steemit school on discord channel today

Welcome! Beautiful music

You are awesome; Ulogger.

Thank you for joining in

Just waking up like this. And see that anyone has notice me and give me more inspiring thought. Thank you @surpassinggoogle for #ulog. It will help me to unleashed what God has given me and let myself to explore new things. You are truly a blessing. Godbless you...

Absolutely fabulous, you're so confident with the guitar, and a lesson to everyone; face your fears and do it anyway..you did, and now you have a load of new admirers and from this, more confidence :-)
Have a healthy and happy weekend :-)

On guitar playing i am more confident. But in singing i have to work hard on it. Thanks for watching! Have a meaningful weekend too!

You sounded fabulous, dont worry...Im looking forward to the bext one :-)

Good work jolly girl and I sing and play guitar and you are lovely.

Lol thanks dude!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63476.83
ETH 3413.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50