#ulog 36 Yummy Crab Fat

in #ulog6 years ago

Hi Steemians,

I just finished cooking my lunch and I am having a really late lunch. Today I am in the mood to try something that I don't cook and eat on a regular basis. I planned on steaming a bunch of small crabs but where do I find them? I had searched the local wet market no one seems to sell them here but the people I know in the market gave me some ideas and so I waited for this old man who travels far just to peddle his crabs or what we call talangka. In a few minutes the old man came as told, he carries two bags made out of nets filled with little crabs creeping and crawling inside the nets. I was amazed and kept watching the crabs in their endless fight and battle to go to the top but everyone is grabbing here and there ending nowhere but inside the nets.

image
Here is a photo of the crabs I steamed. My mouth is watering I couldn't help myself. The hot rice is ready and soon I will crack these crabs open to let out that golden yellow fatty aligue inside. That's what this is all about , that small amount of crab fat that is full on flavor. I really can't wait. That's it for now

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94