#ulog 32 Stuffed Frog And Other Kapampangan Delicacy

in #ulog6 years ago

Hello my Ulog friends,

We are starting to have gray skies and occasional rains. Some people are starting the panic buying thing because of the impending tropical storm. I can't see the reason to panic buy but I have all the reasons to eat more especially on this kind of weather.

image
betuteng tugak or stuffed frog
Although I am still bothered by the thought of the storm I managed to take my husband with me and eat out. After his client call in Tarlac we had a date at a local Kapampangan restaurant which is just nearby. The first photo I took with my phone is the exotic stuffed frog of the Kapampangans. I love the tasty neat stuff inside so nothing to worry as everything on this dish tastes like your ordinary meat. The frogs are quite an interest to the eye but the meat they were stuffed with says a lot. It is primarily pork so nothing alien right? Try it and you might just like it.

image
Biruyang okoy grated and deep fried papaya
This photo is a snack made out of grated papaya then made into big patties and fried. I was surprised the okoy tastes like meat. Yes it is called okoy could it be a cousin of the Japanese okonomiyaki? Hehe. Hope you like my ulog for today

@quatro
.
steemit-border

Do you use eSteem?
eSteem is a Mobile📱& PC💻 app. for Steem with great features. Also, you get Incentives posting through eSteem apps.

eSteem Spotlight; eSteem provides rewards for it top users in Leader Board with most Posts, Comments and Highest Earners.

Download eSteem for your Mobile📱
Android devices Google Play Store
IOS devices Apple Store

Download eSteem Surfer for your PC💻
Available for all OS Github


Join eSteem Discord https://discord.gg/UrTnddT

Join eSteem Telegram http://t.me/esteemapp

steemit-border
Posted with eSteem

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.66
ETH 3148.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84