#ulog 28 Ice Candy Avocado Flavor

in #ulog6 years ago

Hello my Ulog friends,

Last night I prepared this childhood favorite frozen dessert or snack we call ice candy. My sister brought me a few pieces of avocado fruit the other day and I was thinking what to do with them. My sister has a small garden in her backyard and she has some fruit bearing trees like an avocado. It is very seldom now that I eat this fruit because I don't see them often in the market. I remember when I was young we have a big avocado tree with fruits bigger than the common avocado sold in the market. We had to cut it down because the fruits are so big and they are causing a big inconvenience to our neighbor when they just fall or drop from the tree to the neighbors roof in the middle of the night. Although we love to keep the tree we had to cut it as most of its branches are leaning towards the neighbors lot.

That was quite an introduction. During my childhood years ice candy is our favorite. Anyone with refrigerator can make this simple frozen dessert. How do you make an ice candy? First you pick a fruit in season. Any fruit that could go well with milk because milk will be the ingredient that adds creaminess. Although there are some ice candy that do not use milk so it's like a frozen juice drink then. But, in general children love milk based ice candy because it is their version of an ice cream.

I prepared my ice candy the night before so that the following day it is already frozen and good to munch on. The ingredients are milk, sugar and flesh of avocado. Mix them well together until smooth adjust the sweetness and pour into plastic bags readily available in the market. Be sure to knot the end if the plastic bag tightly so it can freeze easily.

image
Image taken using my oppo phone

Thank you for reading my Ulog. Until next time.
@quatro

steemit-border

Do you use eSteem?
eSteem is a Mobile📱& PC💻 app. for Steem with great features. Also, you get Incentives posting through eSteem apps.

eSteem Spotlight; eSteem provides rewards for it top users in Leader Board with most Posts, Comments and Highest Earners.

Download eSteem for your Mobile📱
Android devices Google Play Store
IOS devices Apple Store

Download eSteem Surfer for your PC💻
Available for all OS Github


Join eSteem Discord https://discord.gg/UrTnddT

Join eSteem Telegram http://t.me/esteemapp

steemit-border
Posted with eSteem

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59956.07
ETH 2524.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49