Bitcoin, why are you so volatile?

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Source
Screenshot_20180912-201902.jpg

Bitcoin, why are you so volatile?

比特币,你为何如此善变?

You are soaring to the sky today, then tomorrow you crash into the soil.

今天你攀升入云端,明天你跌落到尘土。

Last year my friend invested in you and made 1 million dollars,

去年我的朋友投资了你,赚取了一百万美金,

So I tried my luck this year, and you just keep going down by hours.

今年我也去碰我的运气,你却以每隔数小时的频率不断急转直下。

Maybe it’s my fault, I should have kept my money in a centralized vault,

也许这是我的错,我原应该把我的钱存放在中心账户的保险银行里,

I should have just left cryptocurrencies alone, and say no to my decentralized heart!

我应当不理会数字虚拟货币,对我去中心化的思想说"不"。

Then again, I have this huge fear of missing out,

接下来,我又有生怕错过你的巨大恐惧。

For some reason, I still believe in you, even though I have doubts.

不知怎的,我依然相信你,尽管心中有疑惑。

The truth is, I have never seen anything like you,

真相是,我从未遇到过任何东西像你,

Everything about you is just true.

每一件与你相关的事物都是真的。

The way you bring everything and everyone together,

你把每件事每个人带到一起

And solve all our problems like no other.

用不同于以往任何别的方式解决我们所有的问题。

You showed us that there is a way,

你昭示我们有一种方法,

A way to live and work with other people trustlessly, a way to get fair and deserving pay.

一种和素不相识彼此不信任的人生活和工作却能得到公平公正支付的方法。

A way to say no to corruption, and choose our own direction.

一种对腐败说不的方式,选择我们自己的方向。

A way to remove the middleman, and save more on every transaction.

一种去除中介的方式,节约了更多交易成本的方法。

Screenshot_20180913-195704.jpg

But still, why are you so volatile?

但,为什么你依然如此善变?

Someone told me it’s because you are new,

有人对我说,这是因为你是新生事物,

Another told me it’s because very few people know about you.

另一些人告诉我说,因为只有很少的人知道你。

I read about how the internet started in the 1990s,

我阅读了一些1990年代互联网方兴未艾时的资料,

And how many internet companies exploded in prices.

当初又有多少互联网公司价格暴涨泡沫破裂。

It seems very similar to what you are doing now, with all these cryptocurrencies.

看起来与你现在的情形和所有这些数字虚拟货币非常相似。

And with all these hedge fund guys, manipulating your price.

那些对冲基金的操盘手们正在操控着你的价格。

I guess it’s hard for you to keep steady, when everyone wants a slice.

我猜对于你,保持价格稳定是困难的,因为每个人都想分一杯羹。

Screenshot_20180913-195704.jpg

Aww… maybe it’s just the emotions of the days,

哦,也许这是非常情绪化的日子,

Sitting at my computer, watching your price fade away.

坐在我的电脑旁,看着你的价格萎靡不振。

I know you are much more, much more than what they say,

但我知道你会比他们说的更值钱,

Because when I look at you long term, your price will eventually go the other way.

因为我用长远的眼光来看你,你的价格将最终到达另一个高峰。

There is only 16 million of you, and there will never be anymore,

目前你全球总量仅仅有1600万之多,而且将永不会增发。

The more you age, the more your price will soar.

你的年纪越大,你的价格越发飙升。

It’s you and I, Bitcoin, volatile or not,

它是你和我,比特币,不管你善变与否,

I know I’m sticking with you, now let’s see what you’ve got.

我知道我仍然在坚守你,现在让我看看你的价格到多少了...


Picture source: Pixabay

Please leave your comments and thoughts below.
欢迎在下面留言。
Thanks for your reading!
感谢您的阅读!

Sort:  

Congratulations @pyrammmid! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94