英语词汇集锦(之二)

in #ulog3 years ago (edited)

Teacher Mike的视频"Common American expressions"

Dig in!:开吃go ahead and start eating the food;don't wait for me

Doesn't hurt to ask.:只管问,为什么不呢?it doesn't hurt to ask;you should ask, why not?

Doesn't matter to me.
I don't believe I've had the pleasure.
Don't hold your breath.
Don't mind me.
Don't sweat it.:别担心,don't worry about it

----------

梦想还是要有的,万一实现了呢?不过肯定会有很多嘲笑你给你泼冷水的人。

现在分享5个泼冷水的英语词语,以后有人再给你泼冷水时,就可以派上用场了。

Burst your bubble:煞风景;扎破泡泡;打破人的幻想

Spoilsport:扫兴的人

A wet blanket:扫兴的人

Rain on your parade:泼冷水;坏了兴致

Spoil your plan:破坏了你的计划

-----------

Carve out a niche:占据一席之地;分一杯羹

例句:

I guess I have carved out a niche in the language market by making videos.

通过制作教学视频,我已在语言市场上有了一席之地。

之一 之二 之三

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62767.81
ETH 2942.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55