ULOG: I Did Something Waayyy out of my comfort Zone today, I SURFED.

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

September 23.
IMG20180923065830.jpg

I knew i was coming to the Surfing island of the Philippines, but untill this morning, i was still very reluctant on doing it. I was just scared, for couple obvious reasons ofcourse, and mainly because i dont trust my swimming skills. Good thing is we were in very shallow water.
I got so excited after my first try even though i kept falling off. But with each fall, i was determined to make the next try better, and that was what was exciting for me, I did not think it, i just did it.

We started off at around 6am. The sun was out and the day was generally bright and beautiful to be on the water.IMG20180923055628.jpg
IMG20180923055625.jpg
IMG20180923055822.jpg
I love this photo, i dont know why, but i really do.

Before we went on, ofcourse we had to have a pre surf training. Here is me, totally unsure of if i wanted to do this or not. Lol
IMG-20180924-WA0057.jpg

IMG-20180924-WA0052.jpg

IMG-20180924-WA0026.jpg

I definitely fell more than i stood on that board but i still keep my self a tap on the back for the few times i managed to stand.
Here is me and my instructor after the 1 hour surf session.
IMG20180923065953.jpg
He was awesome, His name is Gisril

Next time i surf(in a few days time), i hope i do it better.

Also looking forward to having a Go-pro with me so i can capture all the good Surfs and falls.

I ended up loving the sport more than i anticipated, and i am looking forward to doing more of this sport. I think its great.
And that is one thing i realized about life generally, just get up and do it, long as you want too, dont listen to the negative thoughts, self doubt and all. I am greatful for the lovely friend that quickly talked me out of it. Her worda worked magic.. We also need such people with positive vibes in our lives.

Before i end this write up, can i just mention how Amazing Siargao island is!
Its breathtakingly beautiful and serene. I am in Love. The Philippines is trully a GEM

Press that Follow button for more adventure posts in the near future. I also have beautiful photos to share from the places we visited today.

Life is Beautiful.

Untill next post, stay awesome.

This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort:  

Congratulations!! This post has been featured at BEST OF GRATEFULVIBES!!
You can visit and read the post here - https://steemit.com/gratefulvibes/@gratefulvibes/best-of-gratefulvibes-012-live-laugh-and-love

Congrats on stepping out of your comfort zone!
I did the very same thing 5 years ago - and it completely changed my life :-)

Surf on 🤙

PS: I just resteemed this for more visibility..

You are awesome, thank you.

I am totaly in love, i get goose bumps even whenever i see the pros riding the waves, i want to be like them.,I am in LOVE.

Thank you for your encouragement.

If you haven't yet, consider visiting the Philippines, Especially Siargao Island.

Wow. @purpletanzanite very soon you will be pulling moves out of the air.

I already have that on my bucket list. Haha.

Its always a pleasure hearing from you."

You have a minor misspelling in the following sentence:

knew i was coming to the Surfing island of the Philippines, but untill this morning, i was still very reluctant on doing it.
It should be until instead of untill.

Exactly just get up and do it... Awesome story thank you for sharing, I am glad you enjoyed the experience

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63361.04
ETH 2483.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67