ULOG 36: LOST IN TRANSLATION.

in #ulog6 years ago

44079031_727447387591098_9033812873561767936_n.jpg

This morning, i sent this photo to 5 random filipina friends , to help me translate this into English. I had an idea of what it means but wanted to get a better wording so i can make a @cleanplanet related post.

Thankfully all my 5 friends responded, here is what each had to day.

  1. Its okay to leave me. but don't leave your trash.

  2. Its okay if u leave me but please dont leave your garbage

  3. I'm okey that you leave me just don't throw me away like trash

  4. You can leave anybody, but not your trash

  5. ITS OKAY IF YOU WILL LEAVE ME, JUST NOT YOUR TRASH!

I guess we all get the idea , especially because number 1,2 and 5 are very similar, but 3 and 4 is the main focus of this post.

It shows how different we humans are in regards to how we process and translate information. They all had the idea but the translation of it differed. of course we cannot all use the same words when it comes to translating information, hence the answer for number 1,2 and 5.
But close look at 3 and 4, there is a distinct difference in their answers that changes the whole meaning of the statement. Do you see what i mean?

leave you comments below and share your opinions on this, or/and
for the Filipino community, give me your best shot at the translation.

Sort:  

Lmao. If I were you, I'd just leave with the trash

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63098.06
ETH 2563.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83