ULOG: 32. The passing of my Dearest Friend Dr Ifezime Greg

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

To be honest, i can't even believe i'am writting these words.
Every other day, life keeps brutally reminding me of how short and uncertain it is.

Weird thing is, i was feeling funny the whole of yesterday, nothing i touched my hands on worked out. I was basically useless, the whole day and felt a sense of sadness and grief. I could not tell why.
I literally did not eat or shower for more than 24hrs. It was past midnight, when i decided to drag my self to the bathroom and make my self a quick meal, and maybe decide to give work another try. Immediately i finished doing all that, and settled down to finally eat, i message of his passing stared right at me from the computer screen.

I was not able to eat. Especially remembering that i have had the strongest urge to talk to him for the past 2 weeks but i kept postponing.

12hrs later and i still haven't been able to eat, alot is running through my mind.
Dr Greg as far as i know spent most of his adult life chasing his dream of becoming a doctor. He has been on that journey for Loonnggg, and finally completed his medical degree 3years ago. I think it must have been his greatest peak of achievement, but it did not mean anything, because the most important person that he was doing this for was not there to celebrate this success with him.
His mother had passed away just about a year Prior to this, and after her passing, nothing else mean't anything great to him.
He continued pursuing his dream

He is one of the few person's that i would talk too while standing by the side of the road after a random unplanned meet.
FB_IMG_1535524298747.jpg

His laugh was Infectious, that kind of annoying laugh that would make you laugh too instead of getting angry at him. Anybody who knows him must know this.

His Wahala "trouble" was waayy too much, , no dull moments around him.

One of the very few persons that have met my mother when she visited the Philippines.
That time he had just lost his mom and he was severely heart broken, my mom made for him her special sambosas.

I hardly connect to people on a certain level, but with him, i did.

I have never known anybody who loves Nigeria, his home more than he did. Despite all its flaws and all the negativity his fellow men had for his country, he stood firm, and had a dream of Being the President of the federal Republic of Nigeria.

What i am sad about is the fact that our last conversation consisted of me promising to respond to his Message after a few hours as i had to rush out for shopping amidst our conversation, but i never did.

I love this photo the most for i shot it.
FB_IMG_1535523789336.jpg

FB_IMG_1535523990320.jpg
The world has lost a beautiful soul today, unexpectedly

More reason why i am going to live my best life, Now.

This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63498.69
ETH 2645.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80