#Ulog Number 6 - May 11, 2018 - A Quiet Day

in #ulog6 years ago

Well last night I got home late stressed to make my 5th #ulog. But today seems like a quiet day, There was no hassle or stress so far. I was able to check my things and even started a movie - Pacific Rim: The Uprising. Pretty good.

Our friends and mentor @iwrite made us headers to use if we don't have pictures to post. So I choose the one with purple or violet (of course, what else) and I just placed my name. Looks pretty good.

32215080_1891114800961902_1789785981176512512_n.jpg

It is still a hot day. Even after I showered I am still sweating. Good thing I bought a new desk fan, at least more air is circulating.

To day I am grateful that it is a stress free day. I can watch a movie or my series for a while. I can just hear the kids running and playing outside. I guess the heat doesn't bother them. Wish I could be like that but alas no I feel the heat so much.

Then I can see my mother downstairs watching TV. Looks like a good day. Far from what the previous days had been. Full of stress, problems and busy, busy, busy. I hope the next couple of days will also be calm and peaceful especially on Mother's Day. We will be going to the city to attend the baptismal of my niece's daughter then lunch. At least my mom can go out.

Then prepare for more stress and anxiety for the coming election this Monday May 14,2018, the day after Mother's Day.

Oh well we will cross that bridge when we get to it. But for now I will bask in the calmness of this day and make the most of it. Hope the week end will be good too.

Happy Week-end Every One!!!

Our mentor @surpassinggoogle has been very supportive of our group #SteemitDiversify and other groups too. Please support him as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.
If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.
Others that we should support are: @henry-gant, @kenny-crane, @beanz, @teamsteem, @good-karma, @busy.org, @esteemapp, @hr1, @arcange @bayanihan, @acidyo, @anomadsoul, @steemitph, @jerrybanfield, @darthnava, @paradise-found, @geetharao, @stephenkendal and @richq11; they also have supported us; also the many others who have visited My posts. Pls. support them too. Thank you very much.
I am grateful for them and for everyone who has helped me and my friends. (Quote made by @purpledaisy57 permission given to use for members of SD family)
Please like @teardrops on Facebook and Twitter:
https://www.facebook.com/teardropstokens/
https://twitter.com/teardropstokens
Please like the Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/steemgigs/
& Twitter: https://twitter.com/steemgigs
PLEASE SUPPORT: https://steemgigs.org

31947237_1885140124892703_6524815806713298944_n.jpg
28942028_1803363626403687_1389362440_o.jpg

Sort:  

very good ulog cover, purple is a nice color

may fave color

Good to know that you have a good day today maam.

When I'm stressed or sad i ate chocolates..pro bawal po s inyo.. Halo-halo nlng po mas masarap:)

nice ulog header maam..whenever I see purple things, they always remind me of you...heheh

lovely color mam

Lovely color, ang cute

The ulog idea is great, sometimes you want o share something with someone and the ulog way is useful to share ideas or just your great moments with others. Regards

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05