ULOG: #5 For Week 15 - A Milestone - 1 Year Today On Steemit - Happy Birthday to Me!!!

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Oh wow, never expected I would reach 1 year here on Steemit. I was invited by @iwrite but I was hesitant to join. I had no idea on the payments and I was afraid it might turn up like what happened to the last big writing site. But when I saw that they were paying I decided to try it. It took only 3 days for me to get approved. I have been looking forward to my ! year anniversary because I have gained so much.

The first 2 months I kept writing ad did not get any good upvotes. So many 0(zero). Also @iwrite let me join their group steemitdiversify. Along with @antonette they were the moderators, the leaders. We were a lot in that group. @iwrite even made me cry.But I can laugh about it now.

I am not sure but one member of the group was asking me about Alzheimer because she knew I was taking care of my mom. Since I was told that a post 1000 words or more would get me noticed, I decided to make that post ,all about the illness and what to do. I said if I got nothing on it then I would stop. It took me a couple of hours to do it. Almost the whole day. So late at night I posted it. messaged her the link and went to sleep.

Early morning I saw "congrats", "wow Good work" and others. I was surprised so I checked my wall and I was blown away, I got more than $75 on that post and it kept adding up. I got a messaged I was curied. I was happy. It made me more enthusiastic.

Later I made longer and better posts. That was when I met @surpassinggoogle. I met a whale wow. Then my earnings got better and so did my work.

I also got to know @henry-gant, @paradise-found, @teamsteem and others. The rates were good. But now we have been going down. But it has not stopped me from continuing. I love it here and all the different people I have met and will be meeting.

In 1 year what did I gain? Well now I am a reputation 61 but maybe in between because 2 sites say 60 and 2 say 61 lol.

steemit-vert.jpg
Almost 1500 followers. It says 7489 posts but that includes comments made. But I have made in actual posts 689 and this will be my 690th post. There were times I could make 5 -10 posts in a day and there were a lot of times I could only make 1-2 posts. There were even some days I did not post. But now I have decided to at least make 2-3 posts a day. Trying to get good earnings but it really depends on the rates.

There are so many apps being used. But I only use 4: the @steemit, @busy.org, @ulog.org and @esteemsurfer.

esteemsurfer.png
I love the @esteemsurfer because it shows my top for big earners, those that are $90 and above. How I miss those days. Maybe someday it will come back. I also need to get around more, connect with the dolphins and whales so I can learn from them.

I may be old in age but being here helps my mind stay active. Less chance of getting Alzheimer or Dementia. I love the world and story challenge because it makes you think.

With my #steemit earning I was able to buy a stand up freezer and a washing machine which I have been longing for. It made my Christmas stress free financially. Now it is helping me meet my goals to go to the US and to help my grandson celebrate his first birthday and baptism here.

When I wake up the first thing IO do is check #steemit, then my group chat and page. Things have been hard tho month of Aug, so many sickness and deaths. Hoping Sept, the BER months will be better. I wake up and before sleeping, it is #steemit.

I whole year. Tomorrow will be my first day to start the 2nd year. I have seen some that have been here for 2-3 years. I hope I can be one too. Maybe another year I will reach the ranks of almost Dolphin haha then a whale. My dream but they are not unreachable. Just more hard work and be active.

steemd.jpg

Aww #steemd even placed a birthday cake on my profile. How sweet. See reputation 61. Someday I hope my SP will reach over 1000k personal not delegated. But until the I will have to self delegate for a while til I reach my goals.

Another goal is to learn more about cryptocurrency. I am thankful for all the things I have learned here. I do hope more and more new things will come up too.

1yr.jpg
Oh how cool I got an award from @steemitboard for being here 1 year. How nice of them. Thank you. I really don't know what the numbers stand for but I do have a few award and I am just collecting them haha. Nice to see that you get awarded.

So just keep on steeming and growing. I nearly forgot to thank my @steemitdiversify family all the other awesome people @iyanpol12, @bobiecayao, @jovema, @diosarich, and many more.

35955060_1950405591699489_5451528016591060992_n-vert.jpg

Our mentor @surpassinggoogle has been very supportive of our group #SteemitDiversify and other groups too. Please support him as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.
If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.
Please like @teardrops on Facebook and Twitter:
https://www.facebook.com/teardropstokens/
https://twitter.com/teardropstokens
Please like the Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/steemgigs/
& Twitter: https://twitter.com/steemgigs
PLEASE SUPPORT: https://steemgigs.org

Others that we should support are: @henry-gant, @nomad-magus, @kenny-crane, @beanz, @teamsteem, @good-karma, @busy.org, @esteemapp, @hr1, @arcange @bayanihan, @acidyo, @anomadsoul, @steemitph, @jerrybanfield, @darthnava, @paradise-found, @geetharao, @stephenkendal and @richq11; they also have supported us; also the many others who have visited My posts. Pls. support them too. Thank you very much.
I am grateful for them and for everyone who has helped me and my friends.

Thank you for everyone who has helped make my 1 year an awesome experience.

divider.jpg

frm kaleem345.gif

gvlogoforfooter-horz.jpg

PURPLEDAISY57.gif

esteemsurfer .png

37208211_1999082973498417_1022913153794572288_n.jpg


This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort:  

Congratulations!! This post has been featured at BEST OF GRATEFULVIBES!!
You can visit and read the post here - https://steemit.com/gratefulvibes/@gratefulvibes/best-of-gratefulvibes-007-be-remarkable

thank you so much!

Congratulations on your first year as steemian Ma'am. To more years!!

thank you hopefully longer

Congratulations Daisy!!
Bear Hugs!! x0x0x

Thank you papa-bear for all your love and support couldn't have done all this without them Hugs back!

Congrats maam! keep steeming!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58833.91
ETH 3155.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44