ULOG: #4 For Week 15 - Grateful For A Wonderful Daughter Who Loves and Cares For Me - Teardrops

in #ulog6 years ago

My daughter ordered a small and inexpensive generator to use in case of a brown out while they are here. January does not have so much brown outs and I hope they won't.

She had some overtime pay and I guess she also wants to leave us with something useful and needed because of the many brownouts. Even for the electric fan and some lights at night.

39900359_275747266362623_742031720089387008_n.jpg

39913490_530957420693255_7182835075979935744_n.jpg

It arrived early before lunch but their delivery guy had so many deliveries. Even though he came late he decided to deliver it. Because he said he might get busy again tomorrow and he knows us. I called earlier that it would be ok tomorrow morning, But it was his decision.

39939364_304743596950458_1032272755115950080_n.jpg

39943593_569781836758276_2957039190354690048_n.jpg

I am so happy and lucky that Jay knows how to use it and knows how to maintain it. At least I won't have to worry except to buy the gasoline. It only uses 2 Liters at a time and lasts for a couple of hours.

I have always wanted to buy one even a small generator for emergency use. Now I have one, thanks to my daughter.

I feel so grateful my daughter is not selfish or a snob. Whenever she has extra she sends me something. I never ask, may it be money or an item. I remember when she was just new a few months working, she just arrived in the US, my sister-in-law told her she was going home. She did not have anything ready because she was only told the night before. She had a few chocolates and some Victoria's Secret cologne she bought a few days ago. She sent me those and a little money. It made me cry because.she thought of me. Whatever she had at that moment she sent to me. She chatted with me and said "Mommy sorry that is all I have because Tita just told me". My heart ached for her because even if she was having a hard time she wanted me to be happy and to send me something she bought with her earnings.

Now that she is doing better, she wants to be able to give me things I have only dreamed of. Like her iPhone even if used and a tablet. She also sends me blouses and house dresses (duster). Not just me but also to her grandmother, She loves her so much and misses her. I never ask because I know how hard it is to live there.

I love my daughter and I miss her. I am always happy when we have a video chat even before my grandson came. I also worry for her but at least she has her husband and my younger brother and sister-in-law with her. They live in 1 apartment so they can share the rent.

She always scolds me to stay healthy and watch my diet. She promises me that when I go there she will take me to Disneyland and Sea World. She even wanted to celebrate my birthday next year on a cruise because she know how I see all my friends and relatives taking a cruise. She is the daughter that wants to be able to give her mom and grandmother things we have wanted. I never regretted having her. She is my life, along with my grandson. I know that if she could, she would give me anything I wanted, but all I want is for her to be happy, safe, and healthy, along with my grandson. We are not perfect, we have our fights and misunderstanding but it never lasts long.

#teardrops for having a wonderful daughter.

35955060_1950405591699489_5451528016591060992_n-horz.jpg

Our mentor @surpassinggoogle has been very supportive of our group #SteemitDiversify and other groups too. Please support him as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.
If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.
Please like @teardrops on Facebook and Twitter:
https://www.facebook.com/teardropstokens/
https://twitter.com/teardropstokens
Please like the Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/steemgigs/
& Twitter: https://twitter.com/steemgigs
PLEASE SUPPORT: https://steemgigs.org
Others that we should support are: @henry-gant, @nomad-magus, @kenny-crane, @beanz, @teamsteem, @good-karma, @busy.org, @esteemapp, @hr1, @arcange @bayanihan, @acidyo, @anomadsoul, @teardrops, @untalented, @paradise-found, @geetharao, @stephenkendal and @gratefulvibes; they also have supported us; also the many others who have visited My posts. Pls. support them too. Thank you very much

divider.jpg

gvlogoforfooter-horz.jpg

PURPLEDAISY57.gif

37208211_1999082973498417_1022913153794572288_n.jpg


This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort:  

Sweet, sweet , sweet.
I think i am in ur daughters position, except i am not married yet and no child.

My prayer everyday is for God to keep my mother, whole family and my self so they can enjoy thw Fruit of their labour, because they deserve it all and more.
May God continue providing for her so she can extend the love to her loved ones.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much my dear friend I miss her so much and can't wait to see her soon with my grandson

Hii dear @purpledaisy57 i like your ulog so Done Resteem,like,follow , and I requested you please Upvote my post....

https://busy.org/@arupkumer/made-chicken-pakora-with-recipe

Get Free Resteem , Follow and Vote Click Here
Just Follow The Rules 😇 Thank You!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62227.11
ETH 2400.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50