ULOG:#3 for Week 7 - Every Thing Is Quiet

in #ulog6 years ago

Today is quiet. Well ever since classes started for the high school and elementary levels. Also the College students went home for their summer break coz their classes starts in Aug. Sometimes I like the quiet but I also prefer to have people around.

34560766_2133542383542726_8680218433809285120_n.jpg

IMG_5614.PNG

I like quiet especially at night. When I sleep seems like my senses are more alert. I hear every little sound outside. I am glad my companion sleeps in the room with me and my mom. Actually I seems strong or the type not to scare easily. I love watching horror and suspense movies. But honestly I would be scared to be alone. I prefer to have someone . It is lonely being alone. Some people do not understand.

During the afternoons when the kids are at home, I like to listen and hear them laughing and playing outside. Makes me feel secure that even though I am in the room and my mom is in the dining room watching TV, I know there are people outside. When the kids are there, for sure their mothers are close by.

Some people prefer to be alone. That is their choice. They have their own reasons so I do not contradict them as long as they do not contradict me. At least there would be someone around if anything happens (God forbid). My mom is old and so am I. If something happens at least I know there are people who will help us. If you are alone....well you can just imagine.

Like my cousin she was alone with her 15 yo son. When he committed suicide by hanging there was no on she could call, she had to drop him again 9she was holding him up so the noose would loosen around his neck) to look for scissors and call us. So the noose became tighter on his neck. If she had someone to do that for her , he might have been alive today.

So I am happy. I may not be rich, but I share what I have. I give them a roof over their heads and some comforts. They give me companionship.

This is my short #ulog for the day. I am always feeling tired and sleepy. Probably because it is raining on and off and it is quiet during the morning. I will probably watch a movie or my series and then make another post later. Seem like my group is also quiet because most are teachers so it will be later this evening they will be on line or during their lunch break.

Our mentor @surpassinggoogle has been very supportive of our group #SteemitDiversify and other groups too. Please support him as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.
If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.
Others that we should support are: @henry-gant, @nomad-magus, @kenny-crane, @beanz, @teamsteem, @good-karma, @busy.org, @esteemapp, @hr1, @arcange @bayanihan, @acidyo, @anomadsoul, @steemitph, @jerrybanfield, @darthnava, @paradise-found, @geetharao, @stephenkendal and @richq11; they also have supported us; also the many others who have visited My posts. Pls. support them too. Thank you very much.
I am grateful for them and for everyone who has helped me and my friends. (Quote made by @purpledaisy57 permission given to use for members of SD family)
Please like @teardrops on Facebook and Twitter:
https://www.facebook.com/teardropstokens/
https://twitter.com/teardropstokens
Please like the Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/steemgigs/
& Twitter: https://twitter.com/steemgigs
PLEASE SUPPORT: https://steemgigs.org

29186162_1781153971945304_8888749343822053376_n.jpg

gvlogoforfooter.png

PURPLEDAISY57.gif

32781375_1898832713523444_6415269161135505408_n.jpg

28942028_1803363626403687_1389362440_o.jpg



This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort:  

Very good points here. I feel for that mother; I'm not a parent, and never plan to be, but I can at least sympothize with her. I can't imagine losing a 15 year old boy; you wonder what went througn his head at the time.

It is good when we have also some companion in our home. It's much more safer.

as long as you are happy it doesn't matter what others think. I don't think there is a wrong way or a right way.

I love being alone but that doesn't mean everyone should. Life would get boring if we were all the same. hugs

how true I used to be alone when I went to the US to work, it was lonely esp during the holidays so when I got home it was nice to have people around. hugs too

I like quiet especially at night because I am the only one who is making any noise, lol.

You got a 9.09% upvote from @dailyupvotes courtesy of @purpledaisy57!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60385.82
ETH 2321.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51