ULOG: #1 for Week 8 - Discord Talk About Ulog/Ulogs

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

" I am too sexy for red markets!"

Wow wish it were true but that is the tagline of last night's Discord talk show. We started out a little late. It was quiet and there were only a few regulars around. @maverickinvictus was there but @nexrules messaged that he might not make it in time as he was in transit. Boy we missed his taking down of notes and posting.

36121246_10156153854815280_8533313260747751424_n-horz.jpg

While waiting there was music playing then suddenly @mermaidvampire took over. It seemed like @surpassinggogle would not be able to make it. He finally accepted the fact that he needed rest. Even though most were disappointed I on the other hand was glad that he finally took time to rest. He needs it badly.

So we talked about #ulog. How some people misuse the tag and not really making a ulog per se. Also it seemed that some people were questioning the posts made by others wherein the earnings will go to @surpassinggoogle. I hope I understood t correctly because suddenly I could not hear anything. Took me a while to fix it. They don't understand but we did not bother with it anymore. Let them think what they want to. I also asked if I could still #steemit even if I go abroad for a few months vacation. Luckily I could. Yehey!

Then @mermaidvampire talked about multiple accounts and I was able to ask a few questions about that. I understood about it but still for me I think it would be a hassle unless the other account are for certain purposes like contests, charity work etc. I said that is ok. I am finding it hard even to earn with one account, what more if several hahah.

So @maverickinvictus, @snooks, @angelacs also put in their 2 cents worth (hehe). We discussed about how hard it was to find programmers for SG's ulog.org. It still has a lot of glitches. One that I noticed is that when you start to type and pause a while, everything disappears. I panicked the first time but then I noticed if I click on the last drafts it would come back on or even refresh the page. So now I don't panic, I actually wait for it to happen so I can go on typing.

They were asking if anyone knew of programmers who are not too expensive. I saw a few comment. I do hope they can help. We really need one. So whoever reads this and can help pls contact @maverickinvictus and @mermaidvampire.

There was also talks on flagging, the purpose and reasons. @mermaidvampire explained it well. I have never flagged but I got a lot of down votes and flags but they were from troll accounts and @surpassinggoogle said not to worry about them. Haha.

So we started a little after 12 and we finished almost 2am. Some left when they knew that SG was not going to be around, but I stayed. My gecko made himself heard a few times...hmm I did not get a talent fee @mermaidvampire. Lol joke!.

As much as I wanted to stay later I had to log out because we were expecting a total brown out from 7am-7pm today - Sunday June 24, 2018. I had to stop so I could charge my phone in the event the brown out will happen.

I woke up early 6am because they announced a sure brown out from 6am-6:30am. I was happy the rotating brown out did not happen. There would have been 1 hr brownout of all the towns covered by Ileco 1 (Iloilo Electric Company)

Since today is June 24, the feast day of St. John the Baptist, or most commonly known as San Juan. It is a day where people would splash you with water, so if you don't ant to get wet wear an raincoat or ride in a closed car. People go to the beach but I did not. Also you are not allowed to get mad if you get wet, it is a tradition,

It also happened to by my Nursing class feast day because we called ourselves Jeanne Guia Maries '80. Roughly translated as St. John guide of Mary. But our secret (well not a secret anymore) meaning for us was Guinea pigs, because we were the very first batch of the 4 year nursing curriculum. Nursing was a 5 year course, 2 years pre-nursing then the regular 3 years. It was hard for us because we had to cram 5 years, 4 summer and 5 semestral break into 4 years, 3 summers and 3 semestral breaks. I still say semestral breaks but we did not have any. We had classes and hospital duty.

35898084_10156154720400280_1846780661050900480_n.jpg

So in honor of St. John the Baptist and and the 38th anniversary of my graduation from nursing, I bought 1 kilo of lechon or roasted pig. It was pre-ordered because the person I always order lechon came by the other day if I wanted to order. I guess she had some orders so I said ok to 1 kilo at 500 pesos. But no regrets the skin was still crispy and the meat soft and tasty. We all shared, my mom and my helpers/companions.

So that was how my night and day went.

Screen shots and Picture is mine

Our mentor @surpassinggoogle has been very supportive of our group #SteemitDiversify and other groups too. Please support him as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.
If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.
Others that we should support are: @henry-gant, @nomad-magus, @kenny-crane, @beanz, @teamsteem, @good-karma, @busy.org, @esteemapp, @hr1, @arcange @bayanihan, @acidyo, @anomadsoul, @steemitph, @jerrybanfield, @darthnava, @paradise-found, @geetharao, @stephenkendal and @richq11; they also have supported us; also the many others who have visited My posts. Pls. support them too. Thank you very much.
I am grateful for them and for everyone who has helped me and my friends. (Quote made by @purpledaisy57 permission given to use for members of SD family)
Please like @teardrops on Facebook and Twitter:
https://www.facebook.com/teardropstokens/
https://twitter.com/teardropstokens
Please like the Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/steemgigs/
& Twitter: https://twitter.com/steemgigs
PLEASE SUPPORT: https://steemgigs.org

29186162_1781153971945304_8888749343822053376_n.jpg

gvlogoforfooter.png

PURPLEDAISY57.gif

32781375_1898832713523444_6415269161135505408_n.jpg

28942028_1803363626403687_1389362440_o.jpg



This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort:  

Happy John the Baptist Day ma'am. The lechon sure looked palatable,it is just 400php here per kilo in Tacloban City. Don't know though if there is an increase already.

As much as I wanted to join discord, I badly need rest too. :( Hope @surpassinggoogle rested well. He deserves it.

Btw your lechon makes me drool. Haha!

It was a great question about the multiple accounts and there are a lot of people that do that.
depends on what they are using it for.

"I am too sexy for red markets!"

Hey sexy @purpledaisy57! ;)

It was fun being with you and everyone yesterday although we all missed @surpassinggoogle. But part of our help was to carry on, to keep his Saturday Talk and After Party going.

I too was relieved that Sir Terry did not push to be there at the cost of having a bit of rest. That is so key and he hasn't had enough of it with his Dad being ill and then this past week staying with him at the hospital.

Happy you had just a short brown out and an enjoyable San Juan. But... where's my plate???? Please call Fedex with the tracking number, @purpledaisy57 and find out why it's not yet here.

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Oh dear it did not arrive? I think the guys at Fedex ate them all @angelacs. Now once I send it's not my fault if they ate it hahah. Hope we will have a fun one again on the next discor on Sat. Hope Tery boy will be well rested

Ha Haaa!!! I will have to speak with Fedex. I've never ate from your kind hands and they eat off the very first plate you send, @purpledaisy57??? Nopes. Not acceptable. ;)

We'll always have fun at @Surpassinggoogle's Saturday bash. We're all half crazy so what else could we have? ;) He'll probably rest better when he's back home. Would love to hear his voice and be in his presence but if he needs to be with his Dad or rest a bit, we'll all carry on.

I made arrangements last Sunday for the usual Saturday madness to happen on Sundays instead, so deck cleared for Sir Terry's event every week from now on. ;)

btw, left a pm or dm.. what do they call it in discord? Anyway, left one for you. ;)

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

unfortunately my discord is not working, i don't know why

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60256.67
ETH 2327.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46