ULOG:1: WHAT A SWEET REUNION!

in #ulog6 years ago

What a wonderful way to start a day, just woke up this early with my phone ringing tone sounding so sweet in my ears, i picked up, guess whose is on the other end? I know you are not a a good guesser, but let me help you out, it was a friend whom I lost contact with for the past seven years, it like was like a dream, I hesitantly picked up the call......
Hello as I answer, he laughed in a loud voice and asked if I know my caller, I pretended I didn't know who is calling, she starting explaining who she is, I acted as if I never heard such name in life, it was a drama at this early morning hour of Wednesday, 27/6/18.
Lastly I screamed her name, JENNY is that you? I continued; no no no I can't believe you are the one, I started bombarding her with questions, like; where have you been all this while?, what have kept you from calling me, since? How are you are doing? Although I missed her heartily, she is my very good friend back in the days at school.
We spoken over two hours on phone, both of us never want to end the call but calling power has dropped, but the good news is that she is home and nothing stops me from going out to see her.
After brushing my teeth and taking my bath, I hit on the road, all way LEDs to her home, I can't hold back from acting like a little puppy in this adventure of love.

FB_IMG_15287571379948281.jpg

12 0'clock on dot, I was at their home, I knocked, and she was the one, who opened the door, I jumped on her, we held ourselves so tight for a longtime before the family who knew us together, before she left for a better education at Russia, that's how my day was filled with happiness.
What a sweet reunion!

I couldn't hold back my tears, while I was dropping my tears, she dissolved into a bigger teardrops herself.

It was a day, I will treasure in my life.

But before 5pm, I left her for church service, although she met me later in the church.... I am so happy, don't even know how to express the magnitude of my joy.

I will take her to recreational centre and some local eatry, walking around with her gives me wing, lolz. Maybe I will fly one day with her.

WE CAN FLY TOGETHER

This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67343.52
ETH 3227.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65