ULOG: My trip to the Federal Treasury Academy for the ntax training, Orozo Abuja.

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

I got an invitation letter for the ntax training for the Federal Government empowerment scheme for Nigerian youths in my mail box when I had long given up all hopes of being shortlisted for the training after they invited some candidates sometime ago for the training.
IMG_20180716_183654.jpg

So many people got to the venue of the training center few hours to the actual scheduled time which was 4:30pm,even though many had doubts within them about the training. Even with the doubt I had I still got to the venue one hour to the time, but after seeing others at the gate well I had little relieve because I was already prepared for whatever the outcome might be.

When it was time the security at the gate screened us in by checking the message sent, valid ID card and your name on the list. Upon entering,our bags were also checked hmmmm.
Dat was just the beginning.

When we finally got in, another round of screening started this time our credentials were thoroughly scrutinized,expecially our birth certificate/age declaration And those that had "wrong age" were sent back home.

After the screening of certificate, l was the first female cleared and there was no one to pair me with so I had to wait for another female that will share d room alongside with me.

Boom we finally checked into our hostels while those who came late were still on with their screening.
We checked in, cleaned the room and waited for dinner which was set at 6:30pm, whoola dinner was dope. The accommodation and dinner was top notched.

I went to bed early because of what lies ahead the next day when the training will commence properly.

That's how I spent my first day at the Federal Treasury Academy, Orozo Abuja Nigeria.

This post was made from https://ulogs.org

IMG_20180716_183654.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by preetymimi from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68168.17
ETH 3256.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67