You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Busy Transition: Ulog 16

in #ulog6 years ago

Sorry to hear you are still pulling such a large part of what needs done there. Glad to see you were able to get the voucher and winter assistance for the energy.

Your dad is probably correct, in that they will probably peek in from time to time in the background looking to see if you gave them new rope to use. By background, I mean where you may not know they are checking unless someone mentions they were spoken with. Your dad is smart to make sure you don't let your guard down. Things should be fine though as I think you were right that they looked over your blog and saw you are informed and have been sharing with others knowledgeable in this process. You are not the average parent isolated from those with experience/knowledge.

The little victories will keep coming as long as you keep putting in the effort (uhg, it can be so tiring, I feel your pain). The proof in all the great news you have had to share this year despite the struggles to get there. You are a strong person and a great mom to take a breath and do what you need to do. I appreciate your posts as they show that one moves forward after picking themselves up, no matter how many times it needs done.

Sort:  

What an incredibly thoughtful comment! It's been 5 hours since this was posted and you're one of only two people that commented on my post, and the other guy just wanted to inform me that he upvoted it LOL!

Your dad is probably correct, in that they will probably peek in from time to time in the background looking to see if you gave them new rope to use.

I got an inside view of how things work while dating my ex-boyfeiend (if you remember, his best friend is the same social worker who handled my case). I now know that a lot of networking takes place, there are mandatory reporters in the school, they work with police, probably check social media, and who knows what else. I keep in mind all of the possibilities. There was never any notification of the case being dropped. Then again social workers have 60 days to make a determination, so...

You are a strong person and a great mom to take a breath and do what you need to do.

Your words are so kind! I have one major weakness though. It has to do with employment. I barely ever mention it, but I have been suffering from severe social anxiety since I was a teen. The only jobs I ever lasted in were jobs where I was by myself. Being around a bunch of people, especially in an environment with co-workers and small talk and gossip is extremely distressing, and I even shut down sometimes, other times I can't formulate my words properly. I am quickly ostracized by all the group-thinkers. It's a nightmare. I hate being this way. Not to sound dramatic, but it's the bane of my existence.

Maybe I can drive a street sweeper LOL. That looks like fun, but I only see guys doing it. :/

I'm pretty much the same, as far as not wanting to be in normal group dynamics. Small, insignificant conversation (donning the mask) seems impossible to me, and at best I force myself to tolerate it when I must (like at my new job). Most seem addicted to hearing the sound of their own voice, no matter how inconsequential the topic they must pull out is. I believe it is their only way to feel solid and try to have compassion for them.

I know you can do it though. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.66
ETH 3148.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84