Steemit will radically change the world!!

in #ulog6 years ago

My name is Promise Udoeyop from Ibesikpo Asutan, Akwa Ibom State, Nigeria.
image

I don't have a pet name though. I grew up to hear them call me ChiChi I know right? None of my parent is from the Ibos. The story is that a young boy of 8 years who has been unable to talk from birth saw me as a little baby of 0 year and voice out his first word as ChiChi. And they were all amazed. It didn't end there o as he started talking from that day and check up on me. I won't feel bad if anyone calls me that. Another name I'm being called is Precious. I'll meet someone or some people for the first time and introduce my name as Promise and the next time they see me they call me Precious yes it happens but I still respond and correct them.
image

MY FAMILY

My parent are Engr/Mrs Okon Udoeyop. They are blessed with four (4) children, 1 boy 3 girls. They are also grandparents.
I have a brother and two sisters making me the last child. I'm super proud of being one as I could travel to anywhere I want to and ask for anything, although there are some restrictions but it's still good. One of them is married and still counting, so I'm not done eating rice and drinking Dubic . I can't forget that am an Aunty too. So aunty promise is not bad.

MY HOBBY

I love to travel, read and sing. This account for why I'm in the choir. The feeling I have when travelling can not be measured. Although lately I've not because of studies, now I am done count me in. I do not like novel, only read when I'm bored. I prefare reading inspirational or Christian books, because apart from the bible I need something encouraging and not frictions.
In my free time I watch movies, it's fun especially when in a company of good lovers of movie.

MY DISCIPLINE

I graduated from University of Uyo studying Physiology. It was worth the stress despite everything.

MY CAREER

I'm an entrepreneur currently. I'm very industrious. I rebrand all types of human hair with joy in my heart. I didn't see this business part of me till I was resident in the hostel.
I'm also working with Awwsome Signatures. We are into all forms of bedding. We give voice and beauty to your bedroom.
I'm also a counselor. I love it to. Listening to people and making them feel excited after meeting me.
image
image

HOW I JOINED

I saw an old friend of mine post it on Facebook but I overlooked. Another opportunity came from a friend of mine on whatsapp posting and personally telling me about it. I was interested but I overlook again, even after he told me about his success. Another friend told me about it when i went to school to deliver some client's hair. It was then I had no other choice but to join. I opened my account that day and was anticipating my password from the team. I got tired when it didn't come. It came when I least expected so I quickly connected.
So now I'm here.

MY ASPIRATIONS

I know with all of you I'll achieve more than my eyes can see, because I believe in team work.
Through this platform I want my voice to be heard and appreciated. I don't just want to be a number but a member of a growing community.

CONCLUSION

This is all about me. I'm fun to be with as I play too much.
image

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 63782.14
ETH 3146.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55