IS THIS FAST ENOUGH FOR HOME USE MULTIPLE DEVICES ? ulog #9

in #ulog6 years ago


I received a new modem today from xfinity.
Apparently it looks similar to the one requested from me.
I am sharing a video with you.
Is this fast enough?
The old one works great.
The reading is on MPBS.
They used to give around 25 mpbs upload, but now it is reduced to 10.
Download is about 100. it used to be 50, 75
What speed do you get in your area?
I always feel like whatever speed you get
you should be able to use it.
Just like having a fast car
traffic all over the place.
You cannot go nowhere.
Same thing for internet.
Bandwidth means nothing if it is
congested.
If you have dsl now, do not know how it works.
At the beginning it was the thing dsl
Since cable fixed their issue with download and upload
I have been using this system.
Fiber now is the way to go.
Price is through the roof.
Is anyone using satellite internet service?
Hey what about dial up ?
Is it still around ?
Nowadays internet is so important
most carriers in the US follow T-Mobile
with unlimited data service.
Data speed is hard to control.
I get max 50 down 10 up average.
At home due to walls and all way slow.
Fairly pricey but we all want to be connected.
Hardly anyone complain.
Thanks to IPhone, data took a different route.
Again tell me through your comments
what speed you have now and are you able to stay connected?


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I have to say it is a little snappier.
I don't know cause it is new but pages are loaded faster.
Prompted quicker and I feel a lil change.

This is great. Would Make work easier, faster and fun to do....

I envy you.. Lol

Wooooooooow @pouchon here my internet is around 5Mb hehehe 100 Mb is just enough for you and almost everybody i'm sure :). Regards

Sometimes if yours is not congested, it is enough to get by.
I feel like mine is slow at a certain time in the day.
Actually a lot more stuff runs in the network.

I have the same as you 50 download / 10 upload from Comcast / Xfinity.
I don’t have any issues at all.
They say they are going to have gig late this year.

I also have AT&T unlimited wireless no issues on 4g LTE.

They also say next year will be 5g speeds.

You are not alone. We always want more speed but what I have works fine.

Hope that helps.

Mine is 100/10 now.
That is probably why I received a new modem today.
Keep on steemin'

Should be good enough, but there’s always faster. I get 40up/70down.
Let’s just be thankful we have past the days of dial up

Not bad for you.
Yours is very good.
Upload is much important as download.

Same problem brother .my isp used to give around 20 Mbps upload but it is reduced to 8 Mbps. you can check again your internet speed http://www.speedtest.net/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63135.01
ETH 2546.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64