Ulog #06 Experienced the Worst Traffic My Whole Life

in #ulog6 years ago

Good Evening Steemians!! Since I live in the Philippines and in Cebu, it is no doubt traffic is very common. Today is Saturday and somehow cloudy going to rain so I thought people have gone home or to their destination earlier. I was wrong. Very wrong.

My destination is going to Pardo, Cebu City 14 kilometers away from my home, in my aunt's house to look for my niece. I started going there for 4pm and stopped at Cathedral in Cebu City. That is where my dillemma started.

IMG_20180707_174223.jpg

I have been waiting a jeep for 10H here for almost 30 minutes because it was so rare and I was hopeful for the whole time.

But then I started worrying and asking for help later and I was advised to go to Colon Street beside Cebu Business Hotel and waited there for another 20 minutes.

IMG_20180707_180801.jpg

Then I went straight in a street there just beside USC Main where I thought 10F jeepneys are coming from and waited for an hour. AN HOUR
And nooooo. Not a thing. I also went ahead. No jeepneys. I had also went straight to Emall which is about 200 meters away and nothing happened.

I really suck and went back again beside USC main and had an alternative plan to ride a jeepney and go to Sm Cebu which is somehow far and felt like backtracking
my steps.

I had not taken photos on the way and some places for security purposes. Hehe.

Thank God I arrived safely at Sm Cebu and was grateful there is a line for fair chance of being able to ride a jeepney. On the way, I had manage to sit so tight and stood up in the jeepney, I had no choice or else I will not arrive in my destination. The good thing is that the jeepney's ceiling is high, me and the others stood up.

IMG_20180707_204708.jpg

The way going to Pardo is a hell lot more worse than I expected. There's a lot of cars also in dismay, a sequence of stopping and heavy dose of patience wearing off in people's patience.

So I left home around 4pm and arrived 9:01 pm at Pardo. I have always been avoiding traffic my whole life like choosing the nearest university, choosing what time I'll go to a place etc. This has been the worst!!!! And many more to come. Maybe the best part of what had happen maybe is that I am not just in that situation so it is a less awkward. And a lot of lesson learned I could write a write a book about it.

So right now, I am lying in couch and relaxing ready to sleep after the long day.

IMG_20180707_230319.jpg

Good Night Steemians. Thank you for reading and May God bless us all.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56166.62
ETH 2397.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37