You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ulog 6: An Easy Peasy DIY Garden Patch 💖🙏💖

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

I'm amazed the compost and manure went under the cardboard! That's different than how I've read about. Usually I see cardboard>manure/compost/leaves or straw. I'm curious to see how well it does this way! 😃 Especially since Colorado is so dry, too

Sort:  

I know right! It was nice because the kitchen scraps were relatively fresh we added some soil to them which worked amazingly well. So there was more composted then i thought there would be but still lots of fairly fresh green compost if you know what I mean. Geoff said the compost/ manure and cardboard will bring all the worms to the surface! All of our seed have sprouted!!!!! Bedding plants are doing great! Here's to hoping it keeps going 💖🙌

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61904.26
ETH 2409.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68