You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Knitting Planting Flooding Ulog

in #ulog4 years ago

Oh no! I'm sorry you have water problems too. Once it was raining inside my apartment because a pipe burst two stories above me so I'm sure a leaky roof all the time is no fun!!

Yeah, I looked up that name and Wikipedia showed me sciarid mosquitoes, they're either the same or a very closely related one since it said there were lots of different species of them. But yeah - all over in the houseplants. And the sink drains! I got rid of them once, and then I brought new plants into the apartment and now they're back. The way I did it was a) water from below - I use aqua globes or if you have planters that let you water from the bottom - and b) flush the sink and tub drains occasionally with boiling water and/or baking soda and vinegar - and be sure to do the overflow hole in the bathroom sink. I always see them crawling into that. Hopefully now that I have enough of the watering globes I can get rid of them again. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61059.95
ETH 2677.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61