You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My first Ulog! - Complaining about Complaining

in #ulog6 years ago

Tone is one of those things that is sometimes difficult to convey, so props to you for apologizing about it. I get that we all need to vent - hell, I do - but yeah, I'm just tired of the endless spinning about the same issues that usually includes some variant of "Steemit Inc needs to make this change" or "group other than mine (be that minnows complaining about whales or whales about minnows) needs to act differently". And then there's always "these people implemented a plan that I don't like so I'm going to trash them." Not too many posts about "here is my plan that I can implement which maybe isn't a fix all, but it aligns with the ethics I'm advocating for."
Anyway, I don't have the energy for it. So I'm going to do what I think is best based on the information I have, which is really all any of us can do, eh?

Sort:  

ok, my new plan is to wait two days until I'm recharged, then come back and 100% this comment.

"here is my plan that I can implement which maybe isn't a fix all, but it aligns with the ethics I'm advocating for."

@phoenixwren for president!

HA I'd be the most low key president ever. Which might not be a terrible thing, given our current administration.
"President Phe, what is your plan for middle East intervention?"
Me: "Take in any refugees who want to come, provide humanitarian aid, and keep our noses the fuck out of other people's business. Bring the troops home. Don't sell anybody weapons. Tariff Lockheed Martin."
"But Lockheed Martin is an American company."
Me: "I KNOW. So they're our problem. Tax the fuckers."
...I'd probably be assassinated. 😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69774.83
ETH 3620.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72