First ULog post, gratitude day to God for saving my life in a new month

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

image

. First of all let me start by saying Happy happy new month to everyone and may we all live to see the rest of the month and many other months to come.

I really want appreciate God for saving my life today
I was at rumuola in port Harcourt, where I was suppose to take cab to lagos bustop.. I entered the vehicle and met 3guys in the car
The driver and two other men,

they were talking about money,
The man sitting at the back beside me was begging that the driver should not report him to the police I was listening to them but never involved myself.

The man asked me to beg the driver not to tell the police that he will say the truth, funny and foolish of me i asked what it was.

. He told us that he served a Muslim who was a dealer of gold, Does bonkery,and exchange other currencies to naira.
He claimed he served the man for 7years and the man refused settling him ..
Finally the man passed away n left his whole money in his house.. That was where he decided to take the mans money and he left to port Harcourt and that the money has charm tied to it,
I should have known this was a scam both still i didnt care to listen to my instinct,
this man telling us the story started begging us not to raise alarm that he was going to give us any amount of money, stupid me. '
I was more concerned about it since its money, so we all agreed and told him to give us half of the money and he agreed.

one of them decided to call a man of God to come remove the charm from the money
This man came n acted so well, telling us to bring our money in our our hand

I was the one with the huge amount of money, the guy who claimed to be a man of God said the charm had transferred to our own money that we should drop our money and go look for money to get love oil cost 75500

So foolish of me i became very scared and I agreed to get it, he even insisted that I should steal, Borrow n beg that I was going to pay the money back today.

I dont even know what came over me after leaving that place because I was ready to steal my mums money but after getting home I couldn't and started crying o...

This evil people gave me 500 n made me take a oat saying I wouldn't disclose it to anybody which I foolishly agreed.

When I got home I was bothered couldn't tell anybody not even my mum and then I asked for the 75,500.
I really thank God for my mum because she noticed i was just acting soo strange.

My mum gave me a dirty slap and all of a sudden i burst into tears, while crying, I started disclosing it... Told my mum then she told me it was scam..

I had to let go of my money with them.
And right now am just soo happy am alive

My advice to you all when taking a public vehicle

Don't involve yourself in any conversation while you in public vehicle
Who know what my story would be.

Be very careful of the people you meet
What if I had died, and the month just started self.

I just thank God
And am very grateful to God for the gift of life.
Happy new month once again all.
Please stay safe and stay blesssd.

Kindly resteem to others to learn to

Sort:  

There will always be scammers everywhere and we really should be wise who we are dealing with. Don't give in to their sweet talk. I can't blame you for I was scammed as well which make me not to trust people even more :D

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Thanks alot being careful is the best

I'm very happy for you dear.

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Thks for stopping by

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63453.92
ETH 3283.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89