ULOG 6: The man at the bank

in #ulog6 years ago

PicsArt_08-22-11.35.25.jpg

The man at the bank
Today started as a lazy day as it was raining this morning and I was just on my bed taking some selfies but I had to go to the bank to withdraw some money, I really hate going to the bank because of the long queue but today I had no choose
So I went fully prepared to handle the queue, I was with my ear phone and was chatting so I didn't really feel the queue that much, I got really carried away when it got to me turn that i gave the teller man the cheque with my left hand.. Lol
Before I proceed I would like to talk a little about my culture and giving people things with left hand.

I'm left handed by the way which is not a bad thing but culture says it's not too good.
In my culture is really disrespectful to give someone something with your left hand especially money, it's a kind of abomination down here
The kind of stigma I got while growing up was really unpleasant as been left handed means alien back then.
You see relatives asking your parent why didn't they stop you from been left handed! (oh mum and dad I'm glad you didn't listen to them!)
You see teachers making it their duty to stop me from using left to write! I got alot of beatings from different teachers back them. Especially when I used to write my alphabets upside down.lol
It was really not a pleasant thing at all, but somehow I survived the stigma and now I really proud I'm left handed! I'm special #adjustcollar

I respect people's culture a lot believe me I do! But I still unconsciously give people money or things with my left hand because I'm left handed which I think it's absolutely normal!
So whenever I get the side look as why I'm giving them money with my left hand I usually sincerely apologise and tell them I'm left handed but they usually don't care!

So today the teller man was like:

Teller man:is something wrong with your right hand? (bad customer service by the way)

Me:oh I'm sorry I'm lefthanded

Just when I was about to change my hand

Tellerman: if you don't change it I won't attend to you, you uncultured child .

Me: man you say what? If you don't answer me now I'm so going to create a scene you going to regret.

believe me I was ready for trouble but he respected himself and attended to me.

What's my point in all of these?

I think there will come a time we need to unlearn everything we know and try and weigh it if it really worth it .
I mean it does not sound OK to me
The stigma on left handed people, we should be done and over with that!
People need to wake up and start thinking!

Some culture are really outdated!


This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort:  

Ah ah ah. That man fucked up. Beta cane 😙🤣

@zoneboy lol, if I wooz you from here wo

Pele tie lefty

Congratulations @peachyladiva! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68051.59
ETH 2632.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67