ULOG (017) INVENTING A TIME MACHINE

in #ulog6 years ago

I've enjoyed helping with our church's Vacation Bible School (VBS) for the kids the last 12 years. I love to do it and the kids love it when I do!! This year our VBS program is called Time Travel VBS. This program runs Sunday thru Thursday in the evening from 6 until 8:15. We also offer a free meal at 5 o'clock each night. This year I have a part in the drama that closes the program each night, and I play Professor Henry Haas. In the photo below you can see @paradise-found in character as the Professor with his Time Machine in the background.

@paradise-found as Professor Henry Haas

Description of Professor Henry Haas

Professor Henry Hass, the world's greatest inventor, is working on his latest invention - a time machine - and finding it to be challenging and thrilling at the same time. But, even as exciting as the prospect of time travel is for the Professor, it pales in significance to his passion for Jesus Christ. And that becomes obvious as he helps, Avery, his college aged intern, understand who Jesus really is - the eternal Son of God.

Professor Henry Haas Costume

Dark pants, suspenders, white dress shirt, dress shoes, long white lab coat, bow tie, "mad scientist" white wig, and black rimmed glasses.



Thanks for visiting, have an awesome day!!




Sort:  

Yep ~ interesting and fun!!

I can imagine you are having a blast with this! More photos, please!

Last night it was great!! The kids are loving it!!
I will see if I can get more photo's tonight.
Thanks Ceci!! Bear Hugs!! x0x0x

I can imagine
You are having a blast with
This! More photos, please!

                 - cecicastor


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Woww.. thats interesting Sir

looking good there paps:)
God bless your heart papa bear.
We need more people like you:)
Have a great day
bug Hugss xoxo

Awww - thanks Sunny!!
I love to do it, and have fun too.
Have a wonderful day my dear friend!!
Bear Hugs!! x0x0x

Woow!!! The kids would really love that for sure :) I am also teaching kids on VBS but we don't have programs like that though. Just the traditional VBS :) by the way, you look cool with the custome :)

Thank you so much!! Have a blessed VBS!!

you look great papa bear! :-) I'm sure these kids will all have a good and blessed Vacation Bible School experience. :-) So excited! God bless you more @paradise-found, our dear papa bear :-) <3

Thank you Sashley!! Yes, they are enjoying and learning!!
God bless you my friend!! Bear Hugs!! x0x0x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64063.60
ETH 2742.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67