ULOG (012) MY FISHIN' SPOT - PHOTO'S

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Yesterday I decided to visit my fishing spot. I stopped and purchased some floating jigs and sinkers, as well as a dozen minnows. Next fishing post I will describe how I rig my bait and include photos.

Pontoon boat out for a ride

My fishing spot is on a tributary of the Wisconsin River called Mill Creek. It is near a Bar and Grill called Rusty's Backwater Saloon. Boaters come thru off the river to stop at Rusty's and yesterday was no exception.
There were also fishing boats motoring through looking for the next fish to catch.

Fishing boat motoring to another fishin' hole

There is also a small boat landing near my fishin' spot, and yesterday there were allot of kayak's putting into the water there as well.

Kayak's on Mill Creek

"Some days the joy isn't in catching fish, it is relaxing and meditating. I found myself deep in thought, the beauty of God's creation staring me right in the face. Splendid colors and spectacular imagination are the Lord's. We are His masterpiece, and the Lord God created it for our pleasure. In fact God knew I would be sitting here, in my fishin' spot, on this day. He knew this long ago and I'm so grateful for His love and care." ~ @paradise-found

@paradise-found enjoying the beauty of God's creation

All photograph's by @paradise-found



Thanks for visiting, have an awesome day!!




Sort:  

It sure is a great place to be and enjoy the time indeed mate.

We sure are lucky to be in the nature and we are blessed with amazing nature.While I kinda posted about almost the same thing today ;)

Thanks!! I will visit your post!!

I love fishing.

Two thumbs up!!

Hope you had a good time :)

Yep, it was very relaxing!!
Bear Hugs!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62345.27
ETH 2427.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49