#ulog Day four: Home sweet Home

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Photo_1526739262070.png

This was designed by me

Dear diary

Am so excited that today being the 19/5/2018, I will be going home. so I woke up around 5am because I was so relieved and excited that I will be going home for my first semester break 😇😇😇. so I got up and did my usual prayers then went out to brush my teeth. when I went outside my hostel, I noticed I was not the only one excited to be going home today, some where cleaning their box while listening to some music, while some where brushing their teeth like me. others were getting prepared. so I got back inside and hurried to take my bath.

After bathing, I got myself ready, I have already arranged my box, so that I wouldn't waste anytime in the morning. my friends were still asleep, so I woke them up because we agreed that they will help me carry my things to the school gate where I will get a taxi to the bus station. so they got up. they will be leaving later next week.
they walked me to the school gate and I entered a taxi, so we said our Fairwels.

7:30am

I got to the bus station and immediately I got a bus that is going to Abuja, I paid 1500 naira . we were six in the bus. I picked a comfortable spot in to sit so as to prepare for the long journey. Abuja to Minna is about 3hours so I was very prepared, I downloaded my series stranger things ,I really love that series. so I will be watching it while we go to Abuja. so we started the journey

8:30am

We are still on the road, the road is so bad, well I was not bored because I was watching a movie. then my stomach started hurting me, I remember I didn't take my breakfast. I felt so tried but anyways with the joy in my heart I didn't mind.

so during the journey we passed the famous zoma rock which is one of the famous and popular rocks in Nigeria. it's along the zuba road leading to Abuja .

hereaaarep sompictures

IMG_20180519_084113.jpg

Screenshot_2018-05-19-16-16-56.png

Screenshot_2018-05-19-16-16-48.png

phots taken akwth my inifinix hot five

9:32am

Wow the bus driver is really fast we are getting closer to Abuja. the beautiful buildings ,the wonderful fresh air. I really miss Abuja. so we got to the bus stop, and I took a taxi to my house.

9:51am

Getting to my house, I have already been greeted by five people in my estate. so I got to the gate of my house and guess who Is running to open the door. my little sister, she's looking so big. it has been four months since i was away and it's looks asif it was like a year haha. so I entered the house and greeted my parents and went straight to my room.

10:15am

After bathing, I was told to come and take my breakfast, I was so excited because it was akara and pap . I love the way my mum prepare it. It looking so delicious.
IMG_20180519_103619.jpg

photo taken with my inifinix hot five

10:40am

Am done eating And I went to the sitting room. I was with my parents and we gisted about school and everything for a whole one hour. after that I went to my room.

12:20pm

I continued my guitar practice in my room, am still learning but I know I will get better. I love playing the guitar its one of my favorite musical instruments. I also played some games on my laptop

IMG_20180519_113037.jpg

photos taken by my inifinix hot five

2:00pm

Am still in my room and am feeling sleepy, I didn't sleep very well last night. I lay down on my bed and I felt so comfortable and I really missed it. am sure am going to have a very good sleep.

then when I wake up I will watch the FA final between Manchester United vs Chelsea. am a big fan of Manchester United and what will make this day really awesome is if we win the cup.

I will like to thank @surpassinggoogle for for giving us another platform to tell our stories.When I stumbled on a post by @surpassinggoogle, providing another great fiat where people can express themselves freely, I knew it was an ample opportunity I should grab immediately. Thank you @surpassinggoogle

Do you need a place to talk about U?

@surpassinggoogle has done it for you again.
Check here @ulog.

Ulog helps you to say something about you everyday, tell your story to the world.

Ulog, no more excuses of what to post on steemit.

Ulog provides you the opportunity to talk about U, what you do on daily basis, where you go and even what you feel. it Is now possible and really easy

Why dont you try to say something about your day and use the tag #ulog or #ulogs, lets be celebrities together

Do you want to be a ulogger?
Please, to know more about ulog check here-
@ulogs

thanks for your time

upvote comment resteem

Sort:  

A very interesting story. Thanks to #Ulog

Thanks alot

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58440.50
ETH 2618.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39