ULOG #1: An excellent day in my small farm

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

A few hours ago I arrived at my house in Puerto la Cruz, after having spent a wonderful day on my little farm. Normally I visit the farm twice a week to take fertilizers for the plants, do a little work and pick up some fruits and vegetables, because thank God, I always bring some vegetables for my house; For me it is a great satisfaction to consume the products of my plants, all my family loves the fruits, and especially when I bring the green bananas, because with them the fried tostones are prepared; all the products that I obtain from my plants are of great value to me, because they are the result of an effort of many years and they are also part of my food.

Harvesting the fruits on the farm

Today I cut a tremendous cluster of Cambur, I also harvested eggplants, avocados, lemons and some peppers; All these fruits I share with the family and with my neighbors, because the situation in Venezuela is difficult, and it is important to share as much as possible.

My big hobby is the plant crops

The great hobby in my life, has been the music and the cultivation of plants, it is so much the passion that when I go to the supermarkets the first thing I visit is the vegetable area to buy some fruit to extract the seeds. I live in an apartment, and even so, I plant some seeds on the balcony so that they germinate and when they grow a little, I take them to the farm to plant them. Today in the morning I dedicated myself to planting five orange plants and watering.

With work and dedication you can achieve many things

I bought this land 20 years ago and by then, everything was a mountain and since then I have been planting fruit trees; today thank God, I have many fruit plants, which include: 21 avocado plants, a little more than 100 banana plants, soursop, milky, sweet lemon, oranges, tangerines, mango, cocoa, plums, grenadine, also several crops of short cycle as: sweet pepper, eggplant, sweet potato, chives, oregano, sweet manioc and many medicinal plants such as aloe vera, onoto, Indian cane, nettle, blackberry, among others. I have always said: "there is no bad soil but badly attended"; and "the seed that is not born, is the one that is not sown".

Today's activities and the surprise of the day

Today, in addition to attending my plants, I was doing the diligence of hiring an agricultural tractor to prepare the land, because we are already entering the rainy season and I am going to start growing corn, good friends, I can tell you that I fortunately got the rent of an agricultural tractor, but at a price too expensive, that left me surprised, the price is 50 million bolivars for each hour worked, and I need the tractor to work 3 hours, this means I would have to pay a total of 150 million bolivars; so that they have an idea of this, the integral salary in Venezuela is of 5 million monthly, that is to say, that the amount that I have to pay for the rent of the tractor, is equivalent to the salary of 30 months. Well folks, this was an excellent day, except for the price of the tractor that left me speechless.

Ulog a window to share experiences

I consider that @ulog is of great importance in Steemit, because through this window, we can share the daily experiences, between each one of the users. This is my first publication, that more than talking about my plants, what I want is to show that with dedication and perseverance many things can be achieved in life. Greetings and may God bless you.

Sort:  

Fried tostones are the best! I have just tried them for the first time this year. I wish you a prosperous time, and luck finding a more affordable tractor. Great Post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61825.46
ETH 2454.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60