My Ulog for Today : "Teardrops in my Heart Along my Travel"

in #ulog6 years ago

This morning, I accompanied my mother going to PNB or Philippine National Bank branch here in Valenzuela City to claim her new and updated ATM Card. We ride a jeepney going to the place because it is more convenient and more affordable than riding a bus and that place also has no bus stop.


IMG20180522095356.jpg


On the middle of our trip, an old man suddenly stepped-in inside the jeepney and sat in front of me. He looks so old and pale. Wearing an unclean clothes and I noticed also that he has a wound on his right foot.


IMG20180522095337.jpg


His right foot is swelling because of his large wound. I don't know what happened to his foot but for me, it looks like a symptom of diabetes. Where in, the wound is swelling and keeps on bleeding and getting huge without healing.


IMG20180522095347.jpg


He was asking for some coins or any amount of money just to buy his food for the day. He even barely speak loudly, I gave him an amount of money for his needs. He thanked me but I felt sadness inside my heart to see him walking around the streets nd on the road in the middle of the severe heat of the sun.

I want to ask him if where are his family but after a few minutes, I saw him fell sleep inside the jeepney. I thought he was too tired and hungry and needs rest also.

Teardrops inside my heart fell when we were about to leave the jeepney. He was still sleeping inside of it and I don't know where he was going to. But I hope that he will be safe on wherever he will go.


DQmboHdFAz8kFNLLgYr9USbb4rRixZD6KvSjw6JS3ieKeLo_1680x8400.png

DQmWpisRXDF56mV3DgzzPUxb3R2ozseR48YVr2YKtwtrBcV.gif

DQmboHdFAz8kFNLLgYr9USbb4rRixZD6KvSjw6JS3ieKeLo_1680x8400.png

To give @surpassinggoogle your witness voting decision, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

Other recommended witness: @beanz @curie @teamsteem @acidyo @reggaemuffin @utopian-io @good-karma @blocktrades @timcliff @hr1 @cloh76.witness @busy.org @precise @arca

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60122.55
ETH 3199.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43