Ulog#10: Carry your own sunshine!

in #ulog6 years ago

!face.jpg

Hey Steemians! I've been away for a while due to number of activities in the office and at church but I'm back!

I have attended the Youth Summer Camp end of May and it was a lot of fun!. With the young people racing to get the flags for merits,tents,dance craze for the campers,amazing race and the boodle fight, these making me hyped and excited!

7 (1).jpg
9 (1).jpg
8.jpg

The campers

4 (1).jpg

I was able to hear the splashing waves again since the summer camp held at the beach site, this is the icing on the cake.It's good to have a break some time from the pressures of work and external circumstances.There are a lot of going on this year.I felt the fast paced evolution.Oh no! Can we stop the hands of time?
The girls and boys running around attending the camp are kids last year during the camp but now they are taller than I am whoah! how time flies so fast. Before, we are teasing the oldies attendees sipping coffee at night instead of being an audience to the youths activities.Why do I felt like I'm going there,yes definitely but I'm not rushing:)
Anyway, it is a natural law on earth, as we grow older we became wiser. I will not count the number of gray hair but I will count the blessings I am receiving everyday. Instead of grumbling not achieving the goal I set for my self, I will push myself to do more.There are a lot of things I can achieve as long as I am breathing. My heart is full of gratefulness though sometimes there are waves of tests but with God's mighty hands circumstances always gets better.

I will carry my own sunshine wherever I go.No one is responsible of my happiness except ME. I found myself always majoring minor things lately and its giving me a ton of stress. I need to change for the better. I am getting out of topic now but these are the thoughts running through my head. I am a great performer showing my poker face to the universe. I think I need to be more direct to what I really feel. Sometimes, I am bleeding to make others happy. I always think of what they will say and silencing my voice within. I am so considerate of other people but so harsh of myself . I am guilty of this.From this day forward,no ounce of others opinion will define me.

Where is this emotion coming from?

It was first sunday of June when someone so close to me told me I am weak and cannot do the task.The words coming from that mouth is like a sword planted in my chest.It was degrading and offensive.I want to prove myself however; I remember the moment I seek the people approval,I will become their prisoner.The chatter in my head echoing what if its true?But this time,it will be different I will not let anybody tell me who I am neither prove my worth.I know who I am,this is only what matters most.

I will not go against myself anymore but to love and believe ME.

I guess I'm like a frog leaping from one subject to another without any direction.This is the beauty of #ulog.No reservations, just being real.I will keep the fire within me,this time I will not lose my flame.

fireor.jpg

Lets grow together,
@orhem

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67130.22
ETH 3466.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73