Ulog#09: Do not settle

in #ulog6 years ago

bird.jpg
source

We had a workshop last night of our company’s objective: for us to live in the principles set for us. I can’t see anything wrong with the principles implemented and all were applicable in our daily task. One of the culture I’ve got the chance to explain is I progress by experimenting. It struck me the most since I am still in my comfort zone. I explained that we shouldn’t settle and keep on doing what is laid before us but to experiment what’s best for the customer. There is progress beyond experimenting , we learn by unlocking our potential by trying something new. Keep searching for answers we're looking for. As the bible declares Seek and you shall find.

In relation to my life, I realized I should also keep on experimenting until I find what’s best for my career. I think I’m going through dilemma right now wherein I want to get out from my comfort zone but the responsibilities in my shoulder holding me back. I know time will come I will step out from the doorstep of my 8th year routine.

During commute going to work, I had my headset on listening to my favorite inspirational speakers.One of the best speaker I've heard is Jim Rohn. He is clear and all his point makes sense. He quoted, don’t think why you cant do it, think of why you should do it!. Reason has a driving force for us to try. For now, I guess my reason to stay a bit longer is heavier than to let go. I’ll be preparing and strengthening my inner spirit to jump into uncertainty so when the right time comes, I will not look back with regrets. Maybe I’ll be stronger fiercer and bold at that time. For now, I will live the principle in my station.

I'll be attending the 4 days camp in Santander Cebu which is one of our Church activity. My skin will be like charcoal when I get back heheheh. I will be signing out for a bit.

Until next ulog adventure,
@orhem

Sort:  

@resteemator is a new bot casting votes for its followers. Follow @resteemator and vote this comment to increase your chance to be voted in the future!

I really feel you, @orhem! There are so many things that are holding me back at the moment, preventing me from exploring the things beyond my comfort zone huhu

Oh, by the way, you are one of the selected Cebuano Steemians by @themanualbot. katong gitag tka. Pwede ka kapa upvote sa teenvestors channel. You can enjoy the same upvote privilege sa mga ni delegate ug 50 SP. Congrats @orhem! If you have any questions, just reach us thru discord

thank you thank you @smaeunabs. I am so happpyyy yeey! nga napilian ko so pwede ko makapa upvote maski dili pa 30 akong SP?

Muabot ra gyud ang time makaventure ta lain @smaeunabs. Lets do the preparatrion as early as now hihih.

Yes @orhem! Ang upvote privilege sa 50 SP delegators kay ma enjoy nimo :D Actually na add naka as 50 SP delegator sa discord :D Scroll down lang sa channels

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67130.22
ETH 3466.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73