"The power of thoughts "

in #ulog5 years ago (edited)

thoughts.png

image

I started my daily routine after waking up and I am inspired to share to all of you my afterthoughts about it... The book I am reading is Stop thinking and Start living by Richard Carlson. I downloaded it in my phone through the App Any Books. You can check it on the play store. I am amazed how technology makes it easy for us to access e-books I remember before, I still need to go to the library to immerse myself to books but now it is one tap of a finger and viola! we can have a feast of books.
By the way, going back to the book, it is all about the first step of living fully is simply feeling better. Yes, thinking is normal for us, we don't give much attention to it just like breathing, we sometimes forget the importance of breathing until we tried not to breathe for just a second. It is the same as thinking. I learned in the book that the way we feel is the result of what we think. Our emotion was created by our thoughts about the event, not the event itself.

If you had thought differently, you would have felt differently. This is the power of thought.

I am still on the first few pages of this book and it got my interest. Hopefully, I can regularly read it and share it here.

That is all for today. I hope you claim your power today. The power over your thoughts. You control your thoughts or it will control you.

-Don-

Sort:  

Waaaw! Libre ra makabasa sa ebooks te or naay paid subscription?

Our emotion was created by our thoughts about the event, not the event itself.

Kini agree kaayo ko ani. I believe it all starts with how we think gyud. Our minds can be our greatest ally and greatest enemy at the same time.

free ra shie.. super helpful sha basahon before I start the day:) ma download ra sa playstore "anybooks"

Thoughts is a powerful energy gyud, mao ng positive gyud ta always...

Posted using Partiko Android

Agree @jurich60 thanks..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57797.87
ETH 3067.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29